Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Knock At The Cabin
Allison Rose | Feb 02, 2023
One tends to have certain expectations from a Shyamalan film and Knock at the Cabin delivers much of what we loved about The Sixth Sense and Unbreakable.
Full Review | Grade: B
Closed Circuit
Allison Rose | Jan 23, 2023
Inbar puts together a solid film that has terrific balance between interviews and camera footage.
Full Review | Grade: B
A Man Called Otto
Allison Rose | Jan 13, 2023
Let’s face it, anything Tom Hanks is in becomes elevated to the next level by his mere presence.
Full Review | Grade: B
Plane
Allison Rose | Jan 12, 2023
Plane's fight sequences are decent and there are laughs (both intentional and unintentional) peppered through the movie.
Full Review | Grade: C
She Said
Allison Rose | Jan 10, 2023
The leads, Mulligan and Kazan, are terrific and help to move the plot along nicely as they scramble to build an article.
Full Review | Grade: A
M3GAN
Allison Rose | Jan 05, 2023
Williams has a presence about her that makes her convincing as a robotics genius while still making her not come across as a “Tech Nerd”.
Full Review | Grade: B
Prey For The Devil
Allison Rose | Jan 03, 2023
Offering a little twist on the typical exorcist movie, Prey for the Devil combines jump scares with hypotheses on possession and exorcism...
Full Review | Grade: C
Black Adam
Allison Rose | Jan 02, 2023
It is obvious why Johnson was cast in the title role. He is a HUGE box office draw, can portray an extremely menacing character, and would be believable as an ancient superhero.
Full Review | Grade: B
I Wanna Dance With Somebody
Alyn Darnay | Dec 22, 2022
”I Wanna Dance With Somebody” is not a must-see film, even though it tries hard to be. I only wish the film was as good as Whitney was, unfortunately, it’s not.
Full Review | Grade: C
Babylon
Allison Rose | Dec 20, 2022
There are so many adjectives one could use to describe Damien Chazelle’s Babylon; some good, some maybe not so good.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

The Gifted
The Gifted
WAS: $24.99
NOW: $9.99
Swordfish
Swordfish
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
The Casual Vacancy
The Casual Vacancy
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS