Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Twisters
Allison Rose | Jul 17, 2024
The incorporation of social media this time around will definitely appeal to younger audiences, but it also makes Tyler come off looking bad.
Full Review | Grade: C
Tarot
Allison Rose | Jul 16, 2024
If you have seen 2009's Final Destination, you have the basic premise of Tarot.
Full Review | Grade: C
Fly Me to the Moon
Allison Rose | Jul 11, 2024
Fly Me to the Moon does a good job balancing the humor with the romance and the serious story of the Apollo 11 rocket launch moments.
Full Review | Grade: C
Abigail
Leonard Buccellato | Jul 10, 2024
You will have plenty to enjoy with Abigail from beginning to end and I would love to see another movie in this universe.
Full Review | Grade: B
Twister
Allison Rose | Jul 09, 2024
Director Jan de Bont (Speed) infuses Twister with tension and humor and balances it all with strong effects and a human interest story laid underneath.
Full Review | Grade: B
MaXXXine
Allison Rose | Jul 04, 2024
MaXXXine stands out as West's distinct creation, showcasing his unique style choices across all three films.
Full Review | Grade: B
Taxi Driver: Limited Edition Steelbook
Allison Rose | Jul 04, 2024
Anchored by De Niro's chilling performance, it is easy to see why it ranks in the top 100 films of all time.
Full Review | Grade: B
Beverly Hills Cop: Axel F
Allison Rose | Jul 02, 2024
If you love Axel Foley, Eddie Murphy, Beverly Hills Cop, and its soundtrack, you will enjoy this latest installment.
Full Review | Grade: B
Kinds of Kindness
Allison Rose | Jun 28, 2024
Lanthimos can be hit or miss; when he's on, we get gems like The Favourite and Poor Things, but his more bizarre creations can lose the audience's interest.
Full Review | Grade: C
A Quiet Place: Day One
Allison Rose | Jun 27, 2024
As the third movie in a franchise, it brings something new, but how often can we watch the deafening silence before it gets old?
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

A Nightmare on Elm Street 4: The Dream Master
Batman: Hush
Batman: Hush
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
RBG
RBG
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS