Complete 2017 Oscar Winners List with Statement About Oscar Flub

 Feb 27, 2017 09:37 AM EST

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Complete 2017 Oscar Winners List with Statement About Oscar Flub
The 89th Annual Academy Awards were held last night at the Dolby Theater in Los Angeles with Jimmy Kimmel as the host.  Adding a bit of excitement to the night was the mix-up that took place, where Warren Beatty announced the wrong film for Best Picture. Pricewaterhouse Coopers issued a statement about the incident as follows:

We sincerely apologize to "Moonlight," "La La Land," Warren Beatty, Faye Dunaway, and Oscar viewers for the error that was made during the award announcement for Best Picture. The presenters had mistakenly been given the wrong category envelope and when discovered, was immediately corrected. We are currently investigating how this could have happened, and deeply regret that this occurred.

We appreciate the grace with which the nominees, the Academy, ABC, and Jimmy Kimmel handled the situation.

Below is the complete list of winners from the memorable evening:

Best film: Moonlight

Best actress: Emma Stone (La La Land)

Best actor: Casey Affleck (Manchester By The Sea)

Best director: Damien Chazelle (La La Land)

Best supporting actress:Viola Davis (Fences)

Best supporting actor: Mahershala Ali (Moonlight)

Best original screenplay:Kenneth Lonergan (Manchester By The Sea)

Best adapted screenplay:Barry Jenkins and Tarell Alvin McCraney (Moonlight)

Best cinematography:Linus Sandgren (La La Land)

Best original score:Justin Hurwitz (La La Land)

Best original song:Justin Hurwitz, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (La La Land)

Best sound editing:Sylvain Bellemare (Arrival)

Best foreign language film:Asghar Farhadi (The Salesman)

Best film editing:John Gilbert (Hacksaw Ridge)

Best visual effects:Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones and Dan Lemmon (The Jungle Book)

Best production design:David Wasco and Sandy Reynolds Wasco (La La Land)

Best sound mixing:Kevin O'Connell, Andy Wright, Robert Mackenzie and Peter Grace (Hacksaw Ridge)

Best documentary Feature:Ezra Edelman and Caroline Waterlow (O.J.: Made in America)

Best animated film:Byron Howard, Rich Moore and Clark Spencer (Zootopia)

Best animated short film:Alan Barillaro and Marc Sondheimer (Piper)

Best documentary short subject:Orlando von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara (The White Helmets)

Best live action short film:Kristof Deak and Anna Udvardy (Sing)

Best make-up:Alessandro Bertolazzi, Giorgio Gregorini and Christopher Nelson (Suicide Squad)

Best costume design:Colleen Atwood (Fantastic Beast and Where To Find Them)

Filed Under: , , ,

The Dinner
The Dinner
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
The Last Face
The Last Face
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99