Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.



I Wanna Dance With Somebody
Dec 22, 2022
”I Wanna Dance With Somebody” is not a must-see film, even though it tries hard to be. I only wish the film was as good as Whitney was, unfortunately, it’s not.
Full Review | Grade: C
Emily The Criminal
Aug 11, 2022
You should just sit back and take in “EMILY THE CRIMINAL.” You’ll find it one big exciting ride from start to finish.
Full Review | Grade: B
Downton Abbey: A New Era
May 19, 2022
Downton Abbey: A New Era is simply a great film experience that lives up to the best of the original series. See it on the big screen or you’ll miss the sweep of its grandeur.
Full Review | Grade: A
Memory
Apr 27, 2022
Like the main character, your “Memory” will forget this film the second you leave the theater.
Full Review | Grade: C
Marry Me
Mar 30, 2022
The biggest feature in the film is its music; it’s loaded with original songs by Jennifer Lopez and Latin Megastar “Maluma”, who by the way are great together.
Full Review | Grade: B
Blacklight
Feb 09, 2022
If you just sit back and take BLACKLIGHT for what it is, a run-of-the-mill action flick, you’ll find it a short diversion.
Full Review | Grade: C
Dune: Part One
Jan 11, 2022
The film almost took my breath away...If you're a sci-fi fan, go buy it, preferably in 4K UHD Disc.
Full Review | Grade: B
No Time To Die
Sep 29, 2021
It's a great big epic film with a consummate final performance that everyone will want to see. Farewell Mr. Craig. We will miss you…a lot.
Full Review | Grade: A
Dear Evan Hansen
Sep 24, 2021
The music is good and it’s worth the watch if just for Platt's singing.
Full Review | Grade: C
Copshop
Sep 19, 2021
If you just sit back and take COPSHOP for what it is, a good American action flick, you’ll find it one big exciting ride from start to finish.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

We Are Your Friends
We Are Your Friends
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $6.99
Romeo + Juliet
Romeo + Juliet
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $4.99
Ninja Assassin
Ninja Assassin
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS