Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Lawmen: Bass Reeves
Allison Rose | Jan 26, 2024
Lawmen: Bass Reeves is a Western, drama in every way so if you love the genre this show is right up your alley.
Full Review | Grade: B
Ruthless Reign: A Gripping Dive into Griselda Blanco's Emp...
Allison Rose | Jan 25, 2024
This is not the only portrayal of Griselda Blanco but it is one of the best one's there is.
Full Review | Grade: B
Trolls Band Together
Allison Rose | Jan 18, 2024
Like the first two films Kendrick and Timberlake return to voice our favorite trolls, and they do so with great inflection and tonal quality.
Full Review | Grade: B
Echo
Allison Rose | Jan 09, 2024
Originally an eight-episode series, 'Echo' was reduced to five episodes and reshot after Marvel President Kevin Feige found the show 'unreleasable'.
Full Review | Grade: C
Varsity Blues
Allison Rose | Jan 09, 2024
Varsity Blues is a fun, teen movie but that is about it.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Bricklayer
Allison Rose | Jan 04, 2024
Harlin is no stranger to action films having directed Die Hard 2, Cliffhanger, Deep Blue Sea, etc., and it is a genre in which he excels.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Holdovers
Allison Rose | Jan 02, 2024
Giamatti teams up with Payne to once again create an Oscar worthy film.
Full Review | Grade: B
Avatar: Collector's Edition UHD
Allison Rose | Jan 01, 2024
[Avatar] was the first of its kind (until Avatar: The Way of Water took special effects even further in 2022) and it is still incredible to watch.
Full Review | Grade: B
Face/Off
Allison Rose | Dec 28, 2023
Face/Off's action sequences are classic Woo with bullets flying every which way and plethora of guns to go around.
Full Review | Grade: B
Rebel Moon – Part One: A Child of Fire
Allison Rose | Dec 21, 2023
Snyder's primary shortcoming in 'Rebel Moon' lies in its pacing, impacting the overall narrative flow.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Last Flag Flying
Last Flag Flying
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
All the President's Men
All the President's Men
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
So I Married An Axe Murderer
So I Married An Axe Murderer
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99

SPONSORED LINKS