Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Studio 666
Allison Rose | Feb 25, 2022
Director BJ McDonnell manages to balance the ridiculous plot with some good visuals.
Full Review | Grade: B
Escape From L.A.
Allison Rose | Feb 25, 2022
If you have never seen this sequel, I suggest you don’t compare it to Escape from New York, because they are as different as the two movies could be.
Full Review | Grade: C
Catwoman: Hunted
Allison Rose | Feb 23, 2022
What Catwoman: Hunted lacks in plot, it makes up for with chase/fight scenes.
Full Review | Grade: C
The King's Man
Allison Rose | Feb 23, 2022
As a stand-alone film, The King’s Man is decent but doesn’t stray far from other war/spy films. However, as part of the Kingsman franchise...
Full Review | Grade: C
American Underdog
Allison Rose | Feb 22, 2022
Casting this film is one of the keys to its success. Levy not only has a similar physical appearance to Warner, but he comes across onscreen as a genuinely nice guy.
Full Review | Grade: B
Dog
Allison Rose | Feb 18, 2022
Dog is very much a Tatum production with the story having been written by his friend Brett Rodriguez, screenplay by his other friend, Reid Carolin (Magic Mike) and co-directed by Carolin and Tatum.
Full Review | Grade: B
Uncharted
Allison Rose | Feb 17, 2022
While based on the beloved video game, the movie also borrows heavily from some other well-known films.
Full Review | Grade: B
I Want You Back
Allison Rose | Feb 11, 2022
I Want You Back is most definitely a rom-com but perhaps a slightly elevated version of one.
Full Review | Grade: B
Marry Me
Allison Rose | Feb 10, 2022
Marry Me checks off all the boxes of a traditional romcom, which if you like the genre, you will probably enjoy this movie.
Full Review | Grade: C
Blacklight
Alyn Darnay | Feb 09, 2022
If you just sit back and take BLACKLIGHT for what it is, a run-of-the-mill action flick, you’ll find it a short diversion.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Space Jam
Space Jam
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Deep Rising
Deep Rising
WAS: $17.99
NOW: $4.99
A Perfect Murder
A Perfect Murder
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS