Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Adam Project
Allison Rose | Mar 10, 2022
On the surface, The Adam Project is simply a sci-fi thriller with a strong cast, but underneath the top layer, there are other messages about grief, deception, and bullying.
Full Review | Grade: B
Turning Red
Allison Rose | Mar 08, 2022
Chiang gives Mei a cheery attitude that jumps out of the speakers and draws the viewer in.
Full Review | Grade: B
Take Back The Night
Allison Rose | Mar 03, 2022
Take Back the Night looks at the concept of victim shaming and does so in a brutal and "in your face" kind of way without explanation or apology.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Batman
Allison Rose | Feb 28, 2022
Direction and Pattinson’s interpretation make this Batman movie one that will appeal to the masses.
Full Review | Grade: B
Studio 666
Allison Rose | Feb 25, 2022
Director BJ McDonnell manages to balance the ridiculous plot with some good visuals.
Full Review | Grade: B
Dog
Allison Rose | Feb 18, 2022
Dog is very much a Tatum production with the story having been written by his friend Brett Rodriguez, screenplay by his other friend, Reid Carolin (Magic Mike) and co-directed by Carolin and Tatum.
Full Review | Grade: B
Uncharted
Allison Rose | Feb 17, 2022
While based on the beloved video game, the movie also borrows heavily from some other well-known films.
Full Review | Grade: B
I Want You Back
Allison Rose | Feb 11, 2022
I Want You Back is most definitely a rom-com but perhaps a slightly elevated version of one.
Full Review | Grade: B
Marry Me
Allison Rose | Feb 10, 2022
Marry Me checks off all the boxes of a traditional romcom, which if you like the genre, you will probably enjoy this movie.
Full Review | Grade: C
Blacklight
Alyn Darnay | Feb 09, 2022
If you just sit back and take BLACKLIGHT for what it is, a run-of-the-mill action flick, you’ll find it a short diversion.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Unforgettable
Unforgettable
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Harold & Kumar Go to White Castle
Harold & Kumar Go to White Castle
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Injustice
Injustice
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS