Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Take Back The Night
Allison Rose | Mar 03, 2022
Take Back the Night looks at the concept of victim shaming and does so in a brutal and "in your face" kind of way without explanation or apology.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Batman
Allison Rose | Feb 28, 2022
Direction and Pattinson’s interpretation make this Batman movie one that will appeal to the masses.
Full Review | Grade: B
Studio 666
Allison Rose | Feb 25, 2022
Director BJ McDonnell manages to balance the ridiculous plot with some good visuals.
Full Review | Grade: B
Dog
Allison Rose | Feb 18, 2022
Dog is very much a Tatum production with the story having been written by his friend Brett Rodriguez, screenplay by his other friend, Reid Carolin (Magic Mike) and co-directed by Carolin and Tatum.
Full Review | Grade: B
Uncharted
Allison Rose | Feb 17, 2022
While based on the beloved video game, the movie also borrows heavily from some other well-known films.
Full Review | Grade: B
I Want You Back
Allison Rose | Feb 11, 2022
I Want You Back is most definitely a rom-com but perhaps a slightly elevated version of one.
Full Review | Grade: B
Marry Me
Allison Rose | Feb 10, 2022
Marry Me checks off all the boxes of a traditional romcom, which if you like the genre, you will probably enjoy this movie.
Full Review | Grade: C
Blacklight
Alyn Darnay | Feb 09, 2022
If you just sit back and take BLACKLIGHT for what it is, a run-of-the-mill action flick, you’ll find it a short diversion.
Full Review | Grade: C
Death On The Nile
Allison Rose | Feb 08, 2022
While slightly better than 2017’s Murder on the Orient Express, Branagh needs to stop directing the film adaptation of Christie’s novel and instead needs to focus on playing Poirot as well as he does.
Full Review | Grade: C
Moonfall
Allison Rose | Feb 03, 2022
Emmerich has had a few hits over the years and at least twice as many misses and Moonfall, unfortunately, falls into the latter category.
Full Review | Grade: C
Paramount+ Mission

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Westworld
Westworld
WAS: $29.99
NOW: $9.99
The Gifted
The Gifted
WAS: $24.99
NOW: $9.99
Batwoman
Batwoman
WAS: $29.99
NOW: $24.99

SPONSORED LINKS