Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Women Talking
Allison Rose | Mar 09, 2023
I can’t tout the merits of the talent enough from the cast to Polley and Toews and they created something very special with Women Talking.
Full Review | Grade: B
Remains of the Day
Allison Rose | Mar 03, 2023
The Remains of the Day is the perfect storm of writing, directing and acting.
Full Review | Grade: B
Whitney Houston: I Wanna Dance with Somebody
Allison Rose | Mar 02, 2023
Whitney Houston fans won't want to miss this combo pack revealing glimpses of the person behind the star. A must-have for any true fan.
Full Review | Grade: C
Devotion
Allison Rose | Mar 01, 2023
Majors' rising star shines bright in Devotion as he brings a real-life hero to life on screen.
Full Review | Grade: B
Operation Fortune: Ruse de Guerre
Allison Rose | Mar 01, 2023
The cast elevates Operation Fortune: Ruse de guerre, making it better than it would be otherwise.
Full Review | Grade: B
Training Day
Allison Rose | Feb 28, 2023
With 100 years of movies tucked away in their vault, it is a testament to Training Day that it was included in this special celebration.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Boxtrolls
Allison Rose | Feb 28, 2023
This Laika Studios/Shout! Factory collaboration delivers a well-crafted product that exceeds expectations.
Full Review | Grade: B
Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon
Allison Rose | Feb 25, 2023
Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon was groundbreaking for its time... Lee did an incredible job bringing something new and fresh to action movies.
Full Review | Grade: B
Cocaine Bear
Allison Rose | Feb 24, 2023
Cocaine Bear is a fun time but you should check your brain at the door. Trust me, you will enjoy the movie more if you do.
Full Review | Grade: B
Cocaine Bear
Alyn Darnay | Feb 23, 2023
Cocaine Bear is a unique film. I never expected to enjoy it as much as I did. Even the audience I saw it with seemed thrilled by it. This film is worth the price of admission you won’t be disappointed.
Full Review | Grade: B
Paramount+ Mission

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Our Brand Is Crisis
Our Brand Is Crisis
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
John Wick: Chapter 4
John Wick: Chapter 4
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $4.99
The Last Airbender
The Last Airbender
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99

SPONSORED LINKS