Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Reviews By Nathan M Rose

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Disneynature Penguins
Nathan M Rose |  Apr 15, 2019
Disneynature Penguins has heart and will make you see penguins (and the name Steve) in an entirely new light. You can safely take the entire family knowing that it is not only appropriate for all ages but will entertain everyone equally.
Replicas
Nathan M Rose |  Apr 13, 2019
While Replicas was panned at the box office I would give the film a chance if you are a Keanu Reeves fan.
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald
Nathan M Rose |  Mar 11, 2019
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald showcases familiar characters and just like our own universe one discovers that not everything is just either good or evil.
Instant Family
Nathan M Rose |  Mar 04, 2019
Isabela Moner has truly taken her acting to the next level with Instant Family
Ralph Breaks The Internet
Nathan M Rose |  Feb 25, 2019
Any animation fan, Disney fan, or just one who likes good storytelling should definitely purchase this combo pack.
Robin Hood
Nathan M Rose |  Feb 19, 2019
This rendition of Robin Hood is a great modernization of a tale that has lasted for centuries. Whether or not this version appeals to you will be based on a lot of geographical and age factors, but it definitely is a worthy retelling of the tale.
Castle Rock The Complete First Season
Nathan M Rose |  Jan 07, 2019
While the end of Season 1 of Castle Rock leaves us with more questions than we had at the beginning of the show it is a solid attempt to create a “Kingverse”.
First Blood
Nathan M Rose |  Nov 12, 2018
If you are a fan of the Rambo series these 4K UHD discs are a must to pick up.
Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again
Nathan M Rose |  Oct 23, 2018
If you liked/own the first Mamma Mia! film and /or you are a fan of ABBA music then this is the movie for you.
Ant-man and The Wasp
Nathan M Rose |  Oct 16, 2018
If you are a fan of the Marvel Cinematic Universe then Ant-man and the Wasp is a terrific addition to your home entertainment collection.  It also explains a very valuable plot point as to where this cast was during Avengers: Infinity War.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Entourage
Entourage
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Child's Play
Child's Play
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Gods of Egypt
Gods of Egypt
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $7.99

Latest ReviewsView All

The Forever Purge
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 27, 2021 EST
The Crocodile Dundee Trilogy
Blu-ray Review
Oct 06, 2021 EST
Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS