Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Hellraiser
Allison Rose | Oct 05, 2022
The story of Hellraiser is interesting if not completely fully formed, while the production value and effects are stunning even in the most gruesome ways.
Full Review | Grade: B
Scream 2
Allison Rose | Oct 05, 2022
As sequels go, Scream 2 is a cut above the rest with fresh faces, a story that keeps the viewer engaged throughout the two-hour run time.
Full Review | Grade: B
Fright Night
Allison Rose | Oct 04, 2022
Even with Holland at the helm after having written the script, Fright Night is a cheesy, hokey look into the world of vampires.
Full Review | Grade: C
Smile
Allison Rose | Sep 30, 2022
Smile offers every horror fan something, whether it is the supernatural elements, the gore and blood, the jump scares or the psychological thriller aspects.
Full Review | Grade: B
Hocus Pocus 2
Allison Rose | Sep 29, 2022
Midler, Parker, and Najimy have a chemistry that helps make their characters feel authentic.
Full Review | Grade: C
I Know What You Did Last Summer
Allison Rose | Sep 27, 2022
While not as good as his first film, Williamson still manages to avoid the “sophomore slump” with this second offering and a solid script/story.
Full Review | Grade: B
Hudson Hawk
Allison Rose | Sep 27, 2022
Despite having had a decent cast, the script for Hudson Hawk left much of their talents untapped.
Full Review | Grade: C
In Bruges
Allison Rose | Sep 26, 2022
In Bruges is one of those “hidden gems” you don’t necessarily hear much about but, once you’ve seen it, you can’t forget it.
Full Review | Grade: B
Don't Worry Darling
Allison Rose | Sep 20, 2022
Pugh is a master at her craft and she can adapt to any role thrown her way.
Full Review | Grade: B
Andor: A Review of The First Few Episodes
Allison Rose | Sep 20, 2022
Andor didn't grab me right out of the gate but it has started to gain momentum and I can see it picking up steam racing for the finish line.
Full Review | Grade: B
Paramount+ Mission

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Little Men
Little Men
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $4.99
The Incredibles 2
The Incredibles 2
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $9.99
Fury
Fury
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99

SPONSORED LINKS