Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Escape From L.A.
Allison Rose | Feb 25, 2022
If you have never seen this sequel, I suggest you don’t compare it to Escape from New York, because they are as different as the two movies could be.
Full Review | Grade: C
Catwoman: Hunted
Allison Rose | Feb 23, 2022
What Catwoman: Hunted lacks in plot, it makes up for with chase/fight scenes.
Full Review | Grade: C
The King's Man
Allison Rose | Feb 23, 2022
As a stand-alone film, The King’s Man is decent but doesn’t stray far from other war/spy films. However, as part of the Kingsman franchise...
Full Review | Grade: C
American Underdog
Allison Rose | Feb 22, 2022
Casting this film is one of the keys to its success. Levy not only has a similar physical appearance to Warner, but he comes across onscreen as a genuinely nice guy.
Full Review | Grade: B
Dog
Allison Rose | Feb 18, 2022
Dog is very much a Tatum production with the story having been written by his friend Brett Rodriguez, screenplay by his other friend, Reid Carolin (Magic Mike) and co-directed by Carolin and Tatum.
Full Review | Grade: B
Uncharted
Allison Rose | Feb 17, 2022
While based on the beloved video game, the movie also borrows heavily from some other well-known films.
Full Review | Grade: B
I Want You Back
Allison Rose | Feb 11, 2022
I Want You Back is most definitely a rom-com but perhaps a slightly elevated version of one.
Full Review | Grade: B
Marry Me
Allison Rose | Feb 10, 2022
Marry Me checks off all the boxes of a traditional romcom, which if you like the genre, you will probably enjoy this movie.
Full Review | Grade: C
Blacklight
Alyn Darnay | Feb 09, 2022
If you just sit back and take BLACKLIGHT for what it is, a run-of-the-mill action flick, you’ll find it a short diversion.
Full Review | Grade: C
Clifford the Big Red Dog
Allison Rose | Feb 09, 2022
Watching as an adult, Clifford the Big, Red Dog is sweet, cute, mildly humorous and a bit of innocent fun.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

2 Broke Girls
2 Broke Girls
WAS: $29.99
NOW: $19.99
Boardwalk Empire
Boardwalk Empire
WAS: $29.99
NOW: $24.99
Ash vs Evil Dead
Ash vs Evil Dead
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS