Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

My Fair Lady
Allison Rose | May 29, 2021
My Fair Lady is a classic tale of “boy meets girl” set to an iconic soundtrack.
Full Review | Grade: A
The Father
Allison Rose | May 28, 2021
Hopkin’s portrayal of a Dementia patient is beautifully acted while simultaneously heartbreaking to watch.
Full Review | Grade: A
Cruella
Allison Rose | May 27, 2021
Cruella's visuals are intricate, and intriguing inviting the audience to come inside and explore.
Full Review | Grade: B
A Quiet Place Part II
Allison Rose | May 26, 2021
Fans will be pleased to learn this second installment is every bit as good, if not better, as its predecessor.
Full Review | Grade: A
Supernatural: The Fifteenth and Final Season
Allison Rose | May 26, 2021
Fans of Supernatural have practically grown up with the Winchester Brothers and have watched the actors age and mature over the last fifteen years.
Full Review | Grade: A
Super 8
Allison Rose | May 24, 2021
While Super 8 is pretty much paint by numbers, plot wise, it is entertaining and beautifully shot.
Full Review | Grade: A
Last Action Hero
Allison Rose | May 19, 2021
There are a few men who could take in the role of Jack Slater, but Schwarzenegger embodies the physical and mental acumen of a last action hero.
Full Review | Grade: B
Mission: Impossible 25th Anniversary Collectors Edition
Allison Rose | May 18, 2021
Thanks, in part, to Cruise, the Mission: Impossible film franchise has grossed $3.5 billion to date with more to come...
Full Review | Grade: C
Spiral: From The Book of Saw
Allison Rose | May 13, 2021
While the original Saw movies were gory and psychological in nature, Spiral adds more of a dramatic element to the mix.
Full Review | Grade: B
Profile
Allison Rose | May 13, 2021
I found Profile to be intriguing and engaging but the social media "gimmick" loses steam by the end.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

A Nightmare on Elm Street 4: The Dream Master
The Casual Vacancy
The Casual Vacancy
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Natural Born Killers
Natural Born Killers
WAS: $16.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS