Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

A Wrinkle in Time
Allison Rose | Mar 08, 2018
With magnificent colors and costumes, A Wrinkle in Time tries to entice audiences to use their imagination.
Full Review | Grade: C
Lady and The Tramp
Jennifer Broderick | Mar 02, 2018
A classic fairytale story for all ages, Lady and The Tramp shows us that love is infinite and your capacity for love only grows as you find more things, people, and pets to love.
Full Review | Grade: A
Coco
Jennifer Broderick | Mar 01, 2018
Coco is a unique film both bright in color and bright in character.  So many lessons learned along the way, Coco is a wonderful family adventure that will grace your digital collection in so many ways.
Full Review | Grade: A
Thor: Ragnarok
Jennifer Broderick | Feb 28, 2018
Thor Ragnarok is one of the best Avenger movies, to date.  It is funny and serious at the same time.  The casting is spot on and the continuity between dialogue and acting is smooth and graceful.
Full Review | Grade: A
Game Night
Allison Rose | Feb 22, 2018
With so much of the same films being produced and shoved down our throats these days, it’s nice to get something a little out of the ordinary for a change.
Full Review | Grade: B
Black Panther
Allison Rose | Feb 13, 2018
Marvel Studios usually does a good job with these films but with Black Panther, they stepped up their game and it pays off.
Full Review | Grade: A
Fifty Shades Freed
Allison Rose | Feb 08, 2018
Let’s face it, the Fifty Shades franchise is nothing that will win any awards nor be remembered for its great acting or dialogue but fans of the books who have been faithful to the films will walk away feeling satisfied nonetheless.
Full Review | Grade: C
Den of Thieves
Judith Raymer | Jan 18, 2018
Den of Thieves manages to put the audience at the center of the action in a very real and intimate experience. The quality of filmmaking and performances puts Den of Thieves on your “must see” list of this weekend.
Full Review | Grade: B
12 Strong
Allison Rose | Jan 18, 2018
12 Strong kept my attention and gave me new insight into what our military was involved in overseas after 9/11.   While some will say it “glamorizes” war, it is nonetheless entertaining and informative.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Commuter
Allison Rose | Jan 12, 2018
You’ll be engrossed for much of the film but in the end, you’ll probably walk out thinking, "what was all that build up for?"
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Kill Switch
Kill Switch
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
Norm of the North
Norm of the North
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
Butterfly Effect 2
Butterfly Effect 2
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS