Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

iMordecai
Allison Rose | Feb 10, 2023
iMordecai shines brightly due to its exceptional cast, with several humor-filled moments sprinkled throughout the script adding to its overall appeal.
Full Review | Grade: B
Knock At The Cabin
Allison Rose | Feb 02, 2023
One tends to have certain expectations from a Shyamalan film and Knock at the Cabin delivers much of what we loved about The Sixth Sense and Unbreakable.
Full Review | Grade: B
Closed Circuit
Allison Rose | Jan 23, 2023
Inbar puts together a solid film that has terrific balance between interviews and camera footage.
Full Review | Grade: B
A Man Called Otto
Allison Rose | Jan 13, 2023
Let’s face it, anything Tom Hanks is in becomes elevated to the next level by his mere presence.
Full Review | Grade: B
Plane
Allison Rose | Jan 12, 2023
Plane's fight sequences are decent and there are laughs (both intentional and unintentional) peppered through the movie.
Full Review | Grade: C
M3GAN
Allison Rose | Jan 05, 2023
Williams has a presence about her that makes her convincing as a robotics genius while still making her not come across as a “Tech Nerd”.
Full Review | Grade: B
Whitney Houston: I Wanna Dance with Somebody
Alyn Darnay | Dec 22, 2022
”I Wanna Dance With Somebody” is not a must-see film, even though it tries hard to be. I only wish the film was as good as Whitney was, unfortunately, it’s not.
Full Review | Grade: C
Babylon
Allison Rose | Dec 20, 2022
There are so many adjectives one could use to describe Damien Chazelle’s Babylon; some good, some maybe not so good.
Full Review | Grade: C
Avatar: The Way of Water
Allison Rose | Dec 14, 2022
Cameron was right to wait so long to release this second Avatar film, until the technology had time to advance enough to properly portray his vision.
Full Review | Grade: B
Empire of Light
Allison Rose | Dec 09, 2022
Ward is a rising star and his work in Empire of Light is just another example of his talent.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Long Shot
Long Shot
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
My Little Pony: The Movie
My Little Pony: The Movie
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Batman: The Long Halloween, Part One
Batman: The Long Halloween, Part One
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS