Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Reviews By allison hazlett-rose

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
On The Basis of Sex
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 04, 2019
Felicity Jones is excellent as the small-statured spitfire that took on numerous males all the way up to the Supreme Court.
A Simple Favor
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 18, 2018
Mix yourself a couple of martinis and settle in for a decently enjoyable few hours with A Simple Favor this holiday season.
River Runs Red
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 17, 2018
The subject matter of River Runs Red is relevant and timely and it once again shines a light on an ugly problem we have in this country.  However, the execution leaves a lot to be desired.
We, the Marines
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 17, 2018
We, the Marines made me feel a little of the pride these soldiers experience upon joining the Corps and offered a different perspective of what it means to be a Marine.
Mortal Engines
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 12, 2018
If the steampunk aspect of Mortal Engines is one of the highlights ( and believe me, it is) then the script is one of the lower ones.
Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 12, 2018
R.I.P Stan Lee and be comforted in the knowledge that your legions of fans and your works of art will endure for a long time to come. I can’t think of a better way to honor Mr. Lee as this film embodies everything we could want.
The Equalizer 2
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 11, 2018
If you are a fan of action films and particularly the first Equalizer  - or you just like Denzel Washington – then this purchase was tailor-made for you.
It's a Wonderful Life
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 06, 2018
If "It's a Wonderful Life" is part of your annual holiday viewing tradition you will definitely want to invest in the Digital HD download as you won’t be disappointed.
Mary Queen of Scots
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 06, 2018
Yes, being a Queen in the Sixteenth century couldn’t have been easy and Mary, Queen of Scots, give the audience a mere glimpse into their lives.
Philadelphia
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 05, 2018
Philadelphia brought a dream team of Hanks and Washington together with incredible results.  The film also made an impact on the Nation at a time when one was desperately needed. It is a reminder of how far we have come as a society and certainly should be owned in 4K UHD.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

We Are Your Friends
We Are Your Friends
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Green Room
Green Room
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Bram Stoker's Dracula
Bram Stoker's Dracula
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

Latest ReviewsView All

F9
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
Hardball
Blu-ray Review
Sep 21, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS