Dec 21, 2008 11:35 PM EST

Eagle Rock Entertainment Brings Live Concerts To Blu-ray

Eagle Rock Entertainment Brings Live Concerts To Blu-ray
Eagle Rock Entertainment enters the Blu-ray arena with some wonderful live performance Blu-rays recently.   

Tori Amos has been one of the most influential singers of the past decade or so. She has countless loyal fans, and has been celebrated by the critics as well.  She has earned 10 Grammys and has sold well over 15 million albums.

The Blu-ray, "Live at Montreux", features two different performances from 1991 and 1992.  Each performance was at the Montreux Jazz Festival, but the shows were each different.  In the latter, Amos, appears to be more at ease with the audience as well as appearing to be more at ease with herself and her style.

This Blu-ray is sure to please even the most avid Tori Amos fan.  It is great to look back at Amos in the beginning of her career. The track list is as follows:
1991 Performance:

1. Silent All These Years
2. Precious Things
3. China
4. Crucify
5. Leather
6. Song For Eric
7. Upside Down
8. Happy Phantom
9. Winter
10. Thank You

1992 Performance:

1. Little Earthquakes
2. Crucify
3. Silent All These Years
4. Precious Things
5. Happy Phantom
6. Whole Lotta Love/Thank You
7. Me And A Gun
8. Winter
9. Smells Like Teen Spirit

In 2004, Fender-Stratocaster celebrated their 50th birthday at London's Wembley Arena.  Albert Lee, Gary Moore, Brian May, Mike Rutherford, David Gilmour, and Paul Rogers were among the performers at the golden celebration. 

Different genres of music were represented to show the versatility of the impressive line of guitars. Country, blues and hard-rock combined made for a special show. The result? "The Strat Pack: Live in Concert" Blu-ray. 

The following is a playlist from the Blu-ray:

1. Peggy Sue
2. Maybe Baby (with Brian May)
3. I Fought The Law (with Brian May)
4. Oh Boy (with Brian May)
5. That'll Be The Day (w/ Brian May & Ron Wood)

6. The Rise And Fall Of Flingel Bunt
7. Sleepwalk
8. Apache

9. I'm On My Way
10. Country Boy (with Albert Lee)

11. How Long
12. All Along The Watchtower
13. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
14. I Can't Dance

15. Red House

16. Angel

17. Stronger Than Me

18. Muddy Water Blues
19. Drinking (featuring Jasmine & Steve Rodgers)
20. Alright Now (with Brian May)
21. Can't Get Enough (with Joe Walsh)

22. Funk 49
23. Life's Been Good
24. Life In the Fast Lane
25. Rocky Mountain Way

26. 6pm

27. Marooned
28. Coming Back To Life
29. Sorrow

30. Ohh La La

31. Stay With Me

Last, but certainly not least, is "Ray Charles - Live at Montreux 1997".  This stunning performance was captured at the festival performing hits such as "Georgia On My Mind" and "What'd I Say". 

Ray also performed I Don't Know, Ray Charles Opener, I'll Be Home, Busted, Georgia On My Mind, Mississippi Mud, Just For A Thrill, You Made Me Love You, Angelina, Scotia Blues, Song for You, Watch Them Dogs, Shadows of my Mind, Smack Dab in the Middle, I Can't Stop Living You, What'd I Say; bonus tracks: Just Friends, Beatrice, Passeone Blues.

All three of these Blu-rays feature an unbelievable 1080p picture and Dolby audio which makes you feel like you are truly at the performance itself.

If you ever had a doubt that Blu-ray would not succeed, then these disc will change your mind in an instant.

Filed Under: 
Share this:

comments powered by Disqus

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Justice League: Gods and Monsters
Justice League: Gods and Monsters
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
The Spiderwick Chronicles
The Spiderwick Chronicles
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $6.99
Eagle Eye
Eagle Eye
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Swamp Thing
Swamp Thing
Blu-ray Review
Feb 11, 2020 EST
  Purchase Digital HD
Sonic The Hedgehog
Sonic The Hedgehog
Theatrical Review
Feb 13, 2020 EST
  Purchase Digital HD
4K Ultra HD Review
Feb 18, 2020 EST
  Purchase Digital HD