2023 Oscars Date Announced

By Maureen Buccellato 
 May 16, 2022 12:43 PM EST
2023 Oscars Date Announced

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences has announced that the 95th Annual Academy Awards will take place on Sunday, March 12, 2023. This will mark the second year in a row that the ceremony will take place in March.

The nominees will be announced on  January 24th, 2023.

Below is the timeline for the upcoming Oscar season:

Tuesday, November 15, 2022
General entry categories submission deadline

Saturday, November 19
Governors Awards

Monday, December 12
Preliminary voting begins 9 a.m.

Thursday, December 15, 2022.

Wednesday, December 21
Oscar Shortlists Announcement

Saturday, December 31
Eligibility period ends Saturday

Thursday, January 12, 2023
Nominations voting begins 9 a.m.

January 17, 2023
Nominations voting ends 5 p.m.

Tuesday, January 24
Oscar Nominations Announcement

Monday, February 13
Oscar Nominees Luncheon

Thursday, March 2
Finals voting begins 9 a.m.

Tuesday, March 7
Final voting ends 5 p.m.

Sunday, March 12
95th Annual Academy Awards



Filed Under: ,

Big
Big
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Blood Diamond
Blood Diamond
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $7.99