2023 Oscars Date Announced

1 Min Read

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

2023 Oscars Date Announced

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences has announced that the 95th Annual Academy Awards will take place on Sunday, March 12, 2023. This will mark the second year in a row that the ceremony will take place in March.

The nominees will be announced on  January 24th, 2023.

Below is the timeline for the upcoming Oscar season:

Tuesday, November 15, 2022
General entry categories submission deadline

Saturday, November 19
Governors Awards

Monday, December 12
Preliminary voting begins 9 a.m.

Thursday, December 15, 2022.

Wednesday, December 21
Oscar Shortlists Announcement

Saturday, December 31
Eligibility period ends Saturday

Thursday, January 12, 2023
Nominations voting begins 9 a.m.

January 17, 2023
Nominations voting ends 5 p.m.

Tuesday, January 24
Oscar Nominations Announcement

Monday, February 13
Oscar Nominees Luncheon

Thursday, March 2
Finals voting begins 9 a.m.

Tuesday, March 7
Final voting ends 5 p.m.

Sunday, March 12
95th Annual Academy Awards


Filed Under: ,

SPONSORED LINKS

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Kick-Ass 2
Kick-Ass 2
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Skyline
Skyline
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $4.99
Assassins
Assassins
WAS: $10.99
NOW: $9.99