Physical Media: 4K UHD, Blu-ray, DVD Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Whale
Allison Rose | Mar 21, 2023
Two words - Brendan Fraser. He was born to play Charlie and his Oscar award is extremely well deserved.
Full Review | Grade: B
Women Talking
Allison Rose | Mar 09, 2023
I can’t tout the merits of the talent enough from the cast to Polley and Toews and they created something very special with Women Talking.
Full Review | Grade: B
Remains of the Day
Allison Rose | Mar 03, 2023
The Remains of the Day is the perfect storm of writing, directing and acting.
Full Review | Grade: B
Whitney Houston: I Wanna Dance with Somebody
Allison Rose | Mar 02, 2023
Whitney Houston fans won't want to miss this combo pack revealing glimpses of the person behind the star. A must-have for any true fan.
Full Review | Grade: C
Devotion
Allison Rose | Mar 01, 2023
Majors' rising star shines bright in Devotion as he brings a real-life hero to life on screen.
Full Review | Grade: B
Training Day
Allison Rose | Feb 28, 2023
With 100 years of movies tucked away in their vault, it is a testament to Training Day that it was included in this special celebration.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Boxtrolls
Allison Rose | Feb 28, 2023
This Laika Studios/Shout! Factory collaboration delivers a well-crafted product that exceeds expectations.
Full Review | Grade: B
Strange World
Allison Rose | Feb 15, 2023
While not a complete failure, Strange World lacks the signature Disney magic that makes their movies stand out.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Fabelmans
Allison Rose | Feb 14, 2023
After watching The Fabelmans, one has to wonder what Spielberg’s future would have been like had he grown up with different parents.
Full Review | Grade: B
She Said
Allison Rose | Jan 10, 2023
The leads, Mulligan and Kazan, are terrific and help to move the plot along nicely as they scramble to build an article.
Full Review | Grade: B
Paramont+

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Our Brand Is Crisis
Our Brand Is Crisis
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
The Glass Castle
The Glass Castle
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Prisoners
Prisoners
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS