Television / Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Book Of Boba Fett
Allison Rose | Dec 31, 2021
This first episode was more establishing the story than it was moving the plot along.
Full Review | Grade: B
Hawkeye
Allison Rose | Nov 23, 2021
Steinfeld is a wonderful actress who has a knack of portraying intelligent, sarcastic, and athletic females and Kate Bishop doesn’t stray far from that mold.
Full Review | Grade: B
Loki
Allison Rose | Jun 08, 2021
Hiddleston seamlessly slides back into the Asgardian God role as the annoying, obnoxious adopted brother of Thor.
Full Review | Grade: B
Solar Opposites Season 2
Allison Rose | Mar 22, 2021
Season Two continues the plot and storyline from Season One and offers some funny moments we have come to expect.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Falcon and the Winter Soldier
Allison Rose | Mar 18, 2021
The excellent production values and interesting writing/directing is what make The Falcon and The Winter Soldier worth watching.
Full Review | Grade: B
For Heaven's Sake
Allison Rose | Mar 04, 2021
What starts out as a mocumentary morphs into an honest and true documentary investigating a cold case file from Haliburton, Ontario.
Full Review | Grade: B
Season One, Episode One
Allison Rose | Jan 27, 2021
Tudyk is a seasoned actor who has chameleon-like skills allowing him to morph into numerous characters and these skills are readily apparent in Resident Alien.
Full Review | Grade: B
WandaVision
Allison Rose | Jan 14, 2021
As expected, the production values are excellent, and the writing is solid, even cheeky at moments, and witty.
Full Review | Grade: B
Season Two Preview (ep. 1-3)
Allison Rose | Aug 24, 2020
The show keeps the same sarcastic tone and funny. politically incorrect moments we have come to expect.
Full Review | Grade: B
High Score
Allison Rose | Aug 12, 2020
Netflix offers a rather interesting and fairly comprehensive look at the world of video games with its global socialization, culture, competitiveness...and profitability.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1
The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1
WAS: $13.99
NOW: $12.99
Many Saints of Newark
Many Saints of Newark
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $6.99
All My Life
All My Life
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99

SPONSORED LINKS