Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Kandahar
Allison Rose | May 26, 2023
In case we should ever forget, Kandahar is here to remind us of how dangerous that part of the world can be.
Full Review | Grade: C
About My Father
Allison Rose | May 25, 2023
For 20+ years, Maniscalco's stand-up has honored his father. This film feels like a fitting next step, bringing these cherished anecdotes to life visually.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Little Mermaid
Allison Rose | May 22, 2023
Marshall, known for big, theatrical numbers, brings that same enthusiasm to this project.
Full Review | Grade: C
Path of The Panther
Allison Rose | May 19, 2023
If a picture is worth a thousand words, then Ward, Jr., and National Geographic have a gold mine of images captured that I am certain don't begin to do justice to the real-time experience of seeing a Panther in the wild.
Full Review | Grade: B
Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania
Allison Rose | May 17, 2023
Visually, Ant-Man and The Wasp: Quantumania is incredible, with precise details and colors exploding everywhere on screen.
Full Review | Grade: C
Fast X
Allison Rose | May 17, 2023
Despite the talent, one actor stands out - Momoa excels and does it extremely well.
Full Review | Grade: B
80 For Brady
Allison Rose | May 04, 2023
These actresses are legends on their own, but collectively they are iconic.
Full Review | Grade: B
Deep Impact
Allison Rose | May 02, 2023
Deep Impact took a serious subject and made a more serious, dramatic film that was touted by scientists are being more scientifically accurate.
Full Review | Grade: B
Guy Ritchie's The Covenant
Allison Rose | Apr 21, 2023
If you think Guy Ritchie's The Covenant is simply just another movie about war, you are in for a large and pleasant surprise.
Full Review | Grade: B
Evil Dead Rise
Allison Rose | Apr 20, 2023
As a stand-alone horror movie, Evil Dead Rise is a strong entry into the annals of horror film history, but as part of the Ash Williams world, it isn't even the same universe.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

The Nine Lives of Chloe King
The Nine Lives of Chloe King
WAS: $13.99
NOW: $9.99
House of Cards
House of Cards
WAS: $29.99
NOW: $14.99
Boardwalk Empire
Boardwalk Empire
WAS: $29.99
NOW: $24.99

SPONSORED LINKS