Physical Media: 4K UHD, Blu-ray, DVD Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

1776
Allison Rose | Jun 01, 2022
Da Silva is a standout amongst a talented cast which may be because he has some of the best lines of the whole film and he delivers them with incredible, comedic timing.
Full Review | Grade: B
RoboCop Steelbook
Allison Rose | May 31, 2022
To say the 4K Steelbook of RoboCop has much to offer, is an understatement.
Full Review | Grade: B
Kinky Boots
Allison Rose | May 31, 2022
While Edgerton and Potts both do a solid job and have terrific chemistry, Kinky Boots is a vehicle for Ejiofor to showcase his talent.
Full Review | Grade: B
Licorice Pizza
Allison Rose | May 18, 2022
The best part of Licorice Pizza is the cast. Both leads are making their feature film debuts but you would never know it from their performances.
Full Review | Grade: B
Blacklight
Allison Rose | May 10, 2022
The best way to sum up this movie is that I still have no idea why the title is Blacklight.
Full Review | Grade: C
Uncharted
Allison Rose | May 10, 2022
Uncharted borrows heavily from the different versions of the video game...which is to be expected.
Full Review | Grade: B
Cyrano
Allison Rose | May 02, 2022
With a well written screenplay and some beautifully shot scenes, Cyrano is a wonderful adaptation of the classic tale.
Full Review | Grade: B
The King's Daughter
Allison Rose | Apr 19, 2022
For a sci-fi, fantasy movie, The King’s Daughter has some good moments but not enough to make it an excellent film.
Full Review | Grade: C
Heavy Metal / Heavy Metal 2000 2-Movie Collection (Steelbook)
Allison Rose | Apr 18, 2022
Heavy Metal didn’t win any awards and the movie certainly isn’t for everyone (neither is Heavy Metal 2000) but it has a certain charm that allows it to have a cult-like following.
Full Review | Grade: B
Paramount Presents: Ordinary People
Allison Rose | Apr 06, 2022
Having been nominated for six Oscars and winning four of them, there is no arguing that Ordinary People is a fantastic film, and the cast is phenomenal.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Elysium
Elysium
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
We Are Your Friends
We Are Your Friends
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Crank
Crank
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS