Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Smurfs
Allison Rose | Mar 27, 2017
For those, like me, who remember the cartoon, this movie is a pleasant stroll down memory lane.  The Smurfs are well animated with special attention given to details.
Full Review | Grade: B
CHiPs
Allison Rose | Mar 23, 2017
While this CHiPs in nothing like the television show it is a fun, good time.  The stars, action and even the plot keep the audience interested and entertained.
Full Review | Grade: B
Power Rangers
Allison Rose | Mar 23, 2017
People who were kids of the 90s will rush to the theater for the nostalgia of one of their favorite television shows...for many others who didn’t grow up with it, it has no sense of connection to them.
Full Review | Grade: C
Assassins Creed
Allison Rose | Mar 21, 2017
With a terrific cast full of Oscar nominees and winners, I had pretty high expectations...Fassbender is pretty tough as Cal...Irons always makes for a convincing bad guy.
Full Review | Grade: C
Live By Night
Allison Rose | Mar 21, 2017
Ben Affleck has a knack for picking talent and Live By Night is no exception.
Full Review | Grade: C
Sing
Allison Rose | Mar 20, 2017
Sing reminds of why Illumination Studios is one of the best in the field, giving Disney and Pixar a run for their money.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Complete First Season
Jennifer Broderick | Mar 20, 2017
Insecure Season One is smart and relevant and entertaining enough, especially if you fall into that millennial demographic to which the show is aimed.
Full Review | Grade: B
Collateral Beauty
Sean Ferguson | Mar 17, 2017
What I found most impressive about “Collateral Beauty” is the fact that each actor gets his or her moment in the dramatic spotlight.
Full Review | Grade: B
Beauty and the Beast
Judith Raymer | Mar 15, 2017
The Beauty of Reality...Disney’s Beauty and the Beast
Full Review | Grade: A
Kong: Skull Island
Allison Rose | Mar 08, 2017
I suspect we will have two factions – the 2005 version of King Kong fans and the Skull Island King Kong version fans.  Regardless, the movie is entertaining and has a lot going for it.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Hereafter
Hereafter
WAS: $18.99
NOW: $9.99
Lucifer
Lucifer
WAS: $24.99
NOW: $19.99
Horrible Bosses 2
Horrible Bosses 2
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS