Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Choice
Allison Rose | Feb 05, 2016
Granted, The Choice won’t be winning any Oscars, but in terms of a decent movie with that typical Sparks flair for telling a love story and making us cry, it hits its mark.
Full Review | Grade: C
Hail, Caesar!
Allison Rose | Feb 04, 2016
I spent almost two hours trying to figure out what this Hail, Caesar! was about.  Was it a farce? Was it wry look at the 1950s movie business and the studio system?  Was it a commentary on Communism and McCarthyism?  I’m still not sure, and walked away confused and befuddled.
Full Review | Grade: C
Pride, Prejudice and Zombies
Nathan M Rose | Feb 04, 2016
The studio directive of keeping Pride, Prejudice and Zombies PG-13/kid friendly, as well as the sloppy editing of Padraic McKinley, will certainly contribute to this film not becoming a cult hit.
Full Review | Grade: C
Bridge of Spies
Nathan M Rose | Feb 02, 2016
As usual, Spielberg’s work is amazing. He is truly a master at his trade craft. He expertly directs this period piece like only Stephen Spielberg can.
Full Review | Grade: B
Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs Signature Edition
Allison Rose | Feb 01, 2016
Over the years, there have been occasional releases of Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs to appeal to the next generation of animated movie watchers, and now, seven years after the Diamond edition Blu-ray release, Disney is offering the Signature Edition.  While the beloved story hasn’t changed, some of the special features are different on this release.
Full Review | Grade: A
Our Brand Is Crisis
Allison Rose | Feb 01, 2016
As far as political movies go, Our Brand is Crisis sadly doesn’t make the statement it had the potential to make.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Finest Hours
Allison Rose | Jan 28, 2016
I also had flashbacks a few times to a similar film, The Perfect Storm, as I watched the small ship battle to crest the waves barreling down upon them.
Full Review | Grade: C
Kung Fu Panda 1 / Kung Fu Panda 2 Ultimate Edition of Awes...
Allison Rose | Jan 26, 2016
With a fantastic cast and terrific animation, Kung Fu Panda 1 and 2 are fun and enjoyable and an entertaining movie for everyone.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Devil Wears Prada
Allison Rose | Jan 22, 2016
While slightly shallow and scathing at times, The Devil Wears Prada takes a harsh look at the Fashion industry and doesn’t always paint it in the best light. 
Full Review | Grade: B
Everest
Allison Rose | Jan 19, 2016
Upon my initial watching of Everest​, I found the first 25 minutes fairly boring.  However, after watching the film a second time I was more interested and invested in the characters, which made me pay closer attention.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Spartacus: Blood and Sand
Spartacus: Blood and Sand
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
Girl With All The Gifts
Girl With All The Gifts
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $7.99
Frantic
Frantic
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $4.99

SPONSORED LINKS