Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Reminiscence
Allison Rose | Nov 11, 2021
The acting talent can carry this movie only so far but eventually, the disjointed and clichéd script falls apart so much that nothing can save it.
Full Review | Grade: B
Spencer
Allison Rose | Nov 05, 2021
My next sentence is something I never thought I would write but...Thank goodness for Kristen Stewart.
Full Review | Grade: B
Eternals
Allison Rose | Nov 04, 2021
At a run time of two hours and thirty-seven minutes, the movie drags at points and doesn’t really seem to be going anywhere very fast.
Full Review | Grade: C
Scream
Allison Rose | Nov 01, 2021
When Scream first made its way to theaters it seemed as if it was going to be “just another horror movie” but it proved everyone wrong and has become a beloved franchise.
Full Review | Grade: A
Last Night in Soho
Allison Rose | Oct 28, 2021
McKenzie and Taylor-Joy are the fantastic women who drive this film and their performances are wondrous to behold.
Full Review | Grade: B
Injustice
Allison Rose | Oct 28, 2021
Hartley, who is no stranger to portraying a DC Comics superhero, comfortably slips into voicing Superman as he goes “dark” and vengeful in Injustice.
Full Review | Grade: B
Don't Breathe 2
Allison Rose | Oct 25, 2021
Lang did an excellent job in the first film, which is what I believe helped to make it so successful and he is no less ruthless or cunning in this sequel.
Full Review | Grade: C
The French Dispatch
Allison Rose | Oct 21, 2021
Anderson is known to assemble incredible casts for his films and The French Dispatch is no exception.
Full Review | Grade: B
Dune: Part One
Allison Rose | Oct 21, 2021
With a less the auspicious legacy, Warner Bros. took a risk by redoing Dune, and I am willing to bet their gamble will pay off.
Full Review | Grade: A
Snake Eyes: G.I. Joe Origins
Allison Rose | Oct 19, 2021
While Golding offers a different portrayal than the rich, debonair pretty boy we have seen in the past, he can’t save this film.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Moneyball
Moneyball
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $6.99
We Are Your Friends
We Are Your Friends
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $6.99
Bone Tomahawk
Bone Tomahawk
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS