Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Rita Moreno: Just a Girl Who Decided to Go for It
Alyn Darnay | Jun 21, 2021
See this one, you’ll enjoy it thoroughly.
Full Review | Grade: B
Luca
Allison Rose | Jun 17, 2021
Pixar typically creates full and robust animation with fleshed-out characters and bright and bold hues. Luca is no different in this regard.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Hitman’s Wife’s Bodyguard
Allison Rose | Jun 14, 2021
Director Patrick Hughes (The Expendables 3) once again helms this sequel and, while he tries to recapture the magic of the first film, there just isn’t enough plot to sustain the sophomore effort.
Full Review | Grade: C
Infinite
Allison Rose | Jun 10, 2021
While the film had an interesting premise, a strong cast and a seasoned director, the plot was difficult to follow which confused me quite a bit.
Full Review | Grade: C
In the Heights
Allison Rose | Jun 07, 2021
What makes this movie truly great is the combination of strong source material, a dynamic director, and an incredible cast.
Full Review | Grade: B
Spirit Untamed
Allison Rose | Jun 02, 2021
The animation is sharp and clean, but I would expect nothing less from DreamWorks and the technological advances that make computer-generated animation possible.
Full Review | Grade: C
Cruella
Allison Rose | May 27, 2021
Cruella's visuals are intricate, and intriguing inviting the audience to come inside and explore.
Full Review | Grade: B
A Quiet Place Part II
Allison Rose | May 26, 2021
Fans will be pleased to learn this second installment is every bit as good, if not better, as its predecessor.
Full Review | Grade: B
Spiral: From The Book of Saw
Allison Rose | May 13, 2021
While the original Saw movies were gory and psychological in nature, Spiral adds more of a dramatic element to the mix.
Full Review | Grade: B
Profile
Allison Rose | May 13, 2021
I found Profile to be intriguing and engaging but the social media "gimmick" loses steam by the end.
Full Review | Grade: B
Paramont+

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Julie & Julia
Julie & Julia
WAS: $17.99
NOW: $5.99
Full Metal Jacket
Full Metal Jacket
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS