Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Sausage Party
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Aug 12, 2016
I dub Sausage Party “The soft porn of the animated food industry”.
Pete's Dragon
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Aug 11, 2016
Pete's Dragon itself is dark, depressing and not suitable for its intended audience –families with young children.
Hell or High Water
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Aug 11, 2016
I’m not sure Jeff Bridges makes a bad film anymore, but if he does, he is usually the bright spot. True to form, he plays his character well.
Florence Foster Jenkins
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Aug 11, 2016
Simon Helberg is masterful at displaying emotion without saying a word and stands toe to toe with these screen giants in every scene.
Suicide Squad
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Aug 04, 2016
Does Suicide Squad live up to the hype?  No, no it doesn’t.  Is it absolutely horrible? No, no it isn’t.
Jason Bourne
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jul 28, 2016
After the Bourne Legacy, the franchise needed a boost and it certainly got one with this latest film.
Ghostbusters
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jul 14, 2016
McCarthy isn’t funny and her voice is annoyingly nasal. Wiig is slightly better but mostly uninspired. Jones adds a few moments of hilarity and a streetwise toughness that works most of the time, but the real star is McKinnon.
The Infiltrator
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Jul 13, 2016
Well told, nicely paced, and beautifully acted, The Infiltrator, left me craving more at the end.
The Innocents (Les Innocentes)
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jul 10, 2016
The Innocents (Les Innocentes) is a masterful look at how our experiences shape and change us.  The messages of perseverance and hope in a time of despair are powerful. 
Wiener-Dog
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Jul 08, 2016
Todd Solondz Once Again Shows His Panache for The Hilariously Morbid With Wiener-Dog.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Masterminds
Masterminds
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Lovely Bones
Lovely Bones
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Knives Out
Knives Out
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $7.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Paramount Presents: Breakdown
Blu-ray Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
Legend: 2-Disc Limited Edition
Blu-ray Review
Oct 12, 2021 EST
The Crocodile Dundee Trilogy
Blu-ray Review
Oct 06, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS