Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Queen & Slim
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Nov 26, 2019
While Queen & Slim is a raw and shocking commentary on our society these days, I am not sure it will click with general audiences.
Angel Has Fallen
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Nov 26, 2019
Nick Nolte is perfectly cast as Mike's "off the grid – antigovernment" father.
Knives Out
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Nov 20, 2019
With a star-studded cast and written and directed by filmmaker, Rian Johnson, Knives Out should have been a no brainer hit.
Blinded by the Light
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Nov 19, 2019
Kalra is terrific in his role as the introverted, misunderstood son who blossoms under his newfound voice in the form of Springsteen's lyrics.
Robocop
Leonard Buccellato |  Nov 18, 2019
This Robocop release is Part Man, Part Machine, and ALL ARROW VIDEO!
Frozen II
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Nov 14, 2019
The animation is incredible. Probably some of the best I have ever seen.
Ford v Ferrari
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Nov 13, 2019
Ford vs. Ferrari is one of this year’s best films and Bale and Damon’s performances help make it a winner.
Good Boys
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Nov 12, 2019
The cast, for being so young, is excellent. Trembly is already a seasoned professional with a number of terrific performances under his belt.
The Peanut Butter Falcon
Judith Raymer |  Nov 11, 2019
Whether on Blu-ray or downloaded, seeing this film in at home provides an added intimacy that eludes larger theater viewings.
Playing With Fire
Allison Skornick-Rose |  Nov 07, 2019
Hildebrand is great and Convery and Slater are adorable in this film.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Butterfly Effect 2
Butterfly Effect 2
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $8.99
Citizen Kane
Citizen Kane
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Gods of Egypt
Gods of Egypt
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $7.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Legend: 2-Disc Limited Edition
Blu-ray Review
Oct 12, 2021 EST
F9
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
The Forever Purge
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 27, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS