Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Zack Snyder's Justice League
Nathan M Rose | Sep 08, 2021
As a fan of the dark and serious tone that started with Batman Begins, I'm saddened to see it is now gone from the DC Universe.
Full Review | Grade: B
Star Trek: The Original 4 Movies Collection
Allison Rose | Sep 07, 2021
For Trekkies this set is well worth the cost.
Full Review | Grade: B
Cinderella
Allison Rose | Sep 03, 2021
Taking a beloved classic and switching it up is always a risky move and...overall Amazon didn’t get this one quite right.
Full Review | Grade: C
We Need To Do Something
Allison Rose | Sep 02, 2021
Depending on your point of view, We Need To Do Something, is either a horrible, incomplete shell or a brilliant, symbolic, intellectual study of the human psyche and family dynamics.
Full Review | Grade: C
Superhost
Allison Rose | Aug 31, 2021
The cast is well chosen and play their parts beautifully.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Conjuring 3: The Devil Made Me Do It
Allison Rose | Aug 30, 2021
The third installment in The Conjuring series, offers much of the same look and feel as the first two films while not necessarily being quite as scary.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Hitman’s Wife’s Bodyguard
Maureen Buccellato | Aug 30, 2021
Hayek’s character stole the show for this film.
Full Review | Grade: C
Candyman
Allison Rose | Aug 26, 2021
As a horror movie, Candyman is ok... As a thriller / drama it is outstanding.
Full Review | Grade: B
Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
Allison Rose | Aug 24, 2021
Much better than I anticipated, Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings gives us the flavor of the MCU while changing up the dish some with new and exotic spices.
Full Review | Grade: B
Labyrinth 35th Anniversary Edition
Allison Rose | Aug 20, 2021
It was very evident that, even as a teenager, Connelly was a talented actor.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Snitch
Snitch
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
The Matrix Revolutions
The Matrix Revolutions
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Sorry to Bother You
Sorry to Bother You
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS