Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Pride, Prejudice and Zombies
Nathan M Rose |  Feb 04, 2016
The studio directive of keeping Pride, Prejudice and Zombies PG-13/kid friendly, as well as the sloppy editing of Padraic McKinley, will certainly contribute to this film not becoming a cult hit.
The Finest Hours
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 28, 2016
I also had flashbacks a few times to a similar film, The Perfect Storm, as I watched the small ship battle to crest the waves barreling down upon them.
Ride Along 2
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jan 15, 2016
If you take Ride Along 2 for what it is…a fun non-thinking every-man's movie, it isn’t terrible.  The plot is thin and recycled and the acting is less than Oscar worthy, but there are a few laughs that make the movie watchable.
Concussion
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 24, 2015
Will Smith is fantastic as Omalu, transforming himself into the soft-spoken, egotistical, yet vigilant, Doctor.  His performance is excellent as he morphs into the Nigerian who simply wants to do what is right. 
Daddy's Home
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 23, 2015
Will Ferrell's latest endeavor, Daddy’s Home, is more of the same mind numbing antics we have come to expect from him.  I can only hope at some point someone has the common sense to stop hiring him.
The Hateful Eight
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 21, 2015
I can’t decide if Quentin Tarantino (Pulp Fiction) is incredibly brilliant or deeply disturbed; probably some combination of both.
The Big Short
Judith Raymer |  Dec 21, 2015
Educational and enlightening would be an apt description were it not hidden beneath a highly entertaining, and darkly comedic film.
Sisters
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 18, 2015
From driving techno beats to old school ‘80s songs, the music is a great-added element and helps get the audience in a party mood.
Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens
Nathan M Rose |  Dec 16, 2015
Gone are most of the childish elements that made fans of the original trilogy cringe, and in it’s place, is dialog and scenes that are there to help move the story along. 
In The Heart of The Sea
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Dec 10, 2015
The one thing I actually took away from this film was how hard it was to be a whaler, working hard for years at a time, under less than ideal conditions.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

The Dinner
The Dinner
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
The Next Three Days
The Next Three Days
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $4.99
Hostiles
Hostiles
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $9.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Paramount Presents: Breakdown
Blu-ray Review
Sep 22, 2021 EST
The Crocodile Dundee Trilogy
Blu-ray Review
Oct 06, 2021 EST
Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS