Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

We Need To Do Something
Allison Rose | Sep 02, 2021
Depending on your point of view, We Need To Do Something, is either a horrible, incomplete shell or a brilliant, symbolic, intellectual study of the human psyche and family dynamics.
Full Review | Grade: C
Superhost
Allison Rose | Aug 31, 2021
The cast is well chosen and play their parts beautifully.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Conjuring 3: The Devil Made Me Do It
Allison Rose | Aug 30, 2021
The third installment in The Conjuring series, offers much of the same look and feel as the first two films while not necessarily being quite as scary.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Hitman’s Wife’s Bodyguard
Maureen Buccellato | Aug 30, 2021
Hayek’s character stole the show for this film.
Full Review | Grade: C
Candyman
Allison Rose | Aug 26, 2021
As a horror movie, Candyman is ok... As a thriller / drama it is outstanding.
Full Review | Grade: B
Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
Allison Rose | Aug 24, 2021
Much better than I anticipated, Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings gives us the flavor of the MCU while changing up the dish some with new and exotic spices.
Full Review | Grade: B
Labyrinth 35th Anniversary Edition
Allison Rose | Aug 20, 2021
It was very evident that, even as a teenager, Connelly was a talented actor.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Night House
Allison Rose | Aug 19, 2021
The Night House barely scratches the surface of so much more that is festering underneath.
Full Review | Grade: C
Mommie Dearest
Allison Rose | Aug 16, 2021
Over the years, Mommie Dearest has created a cult like following the likes of which would make Joan Crawford proud.
Full Review | Grade: B
Respect
Allison Rose | Aug 12, 2021
There will never be another Queen of Soul, but Jennifer Hudson certainly is a close second.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Blade II
Blade II
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
The Vow
The Vow
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Golda
Golda
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS