Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Saw X
Allison Rose | Nov 21, 2023
Saw X is probably one of the best Saw films in over ten years and has rejuvenated and refreshed the series.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Equalizer 3
Allison Rose | Nov 20, 2023
Equalizer 3 is the fifth collaboration between Fuqua and Washington, and the results are pretty similar to their other films.
Full Review | Grade: B
Thanksgiving
Allison Rose | Nov 16, 2023
Thanksgiving is gory, gross, sick, and demented with a few laughs thrown in for good measure.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Nun II
Allison Rose | Nov 12, 2023
Director Michael Chaves (The Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do it) starts the film with plenty of energy and continues the pacing throughout the duration of the movie.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Marvels
Allison Rose | Nov 09, 2023
Despite impressive stunt choreography in 'The Marvels', the film grapples with significant shortcomings that stunt work alone cannot overshadow.
Full Review | Grade: C
Parachute
Allison Rose | Nov 07, 2023
Parachute is engaging and 'in your face' without being preachy.
Full Review | Grade: B
Priscilla
Allison Rose | Nov 02, 2023
Regardless of whether or not this biopic is accurate, it was uncomfortable to watch on several different levels which only adds to the annoyingly slow pace of Priscilla.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Muppets Take Manhattan
Allison Rose | Oct 23, 2023
The Muppets Take Manhattan marked Frank Oz's solo directorial debut and he did a wonderful job.
Full Review | Grade: B
Godzilla (1998) 25th Anniversary 4K Ultra HD SteelBook
Allison Rose | Oct 23, 2023
The 1998 Godzilla may be less beloved for its lighter tone and special effects, but it offers entertainment if you approach it with an open mind.
Full Review | Grade: C
Killers of The Flower Moon
Allison Rose | Oct 19, 2023
If you settle in and don't give up after the first hour, Killers of the Flower Moon will be worth it in the end as it is a brilliant piece of filmmaking.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me
Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
This Is Where I Leave You
This Is Where I Leave You
WAS: $16.99
NOW: $12.99
Jigsaw
Jigsaw
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS