Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Infiltrator
Allison Rose | Jul 13, 2016
Well told, nicely paced, and beautifully acted, The Infiltrator, left me craving more at the end.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Innocents (Les Innocentes)
Allison Rose | Jul 10, 2016
The Innocents (Les Innocentes) is a masterful look at how our experiences shape and change us.  The messages of perseverance and hope in a time of despair are powerful. 
Full Review | Grade: B
Wiener-Dog
Allison Rose | Jul 08, 2016
Todd Solondz Once Again Shows His Panache for The Hilariously Morbid With Wiener-Dog.
Full Review | Grade: B
Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates
Allison Rose | Jul 07, 2016
It isn’t surprising that Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates is written by Andrew Jay Cohen and Brendan O’Brien as it encompasses the same humor that they have given us in the past with Neighbors.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Secret Life of Pets
Allison Rose | Jul 07, 2016
In a summer of sequels and lack luster movies, The Secret Life of Pets is a stand out in the crowd and once again reminds us why Illumination Entertainment is a force to be reckoned with in the world of animation. 
Full Review | Grade: B
The Legend of Tarzan
Allison Rose | Jun 30, 2016
The cinematography (in The Legend of Tarzan) is spectacular and makes you want to hop on a plane and fly to Africa.
Full Review | Grade: B
The BFG
Allison Rose | Jun 30, 2016
The fantasy world of the “dream tree” is magical though and gives The BFG a sense of whimsy and playfulness it desperately needs.  Unfortunately, those moments are too few to make a significant difference to the overall story.
Full Review | Grade: C
Finding Dory
Allison Rose | Jun 16, 2016
Finding Dory is obviously one of this summer’s animated blockbusters and Disney/Pixar are counting on our love of the original film to draw audiences to the movie. Luckily, the film has the quality to make people want to see it.
Full Review | Grade: B
Puerto Ricans In Paris
Allison Rose | Jun 09, 2016
Most of the laughs didn’t work for me and, it pains me to say this because he seems like such a nice guy, but Garcia is too green to co-star in a major motion picture like Puerto Ricans in Paris.
Full Review | Grade: C
Now You See Me 2
Allison Rose | Jun 09, 2016
From a purely entertainment stand point, Now You See Me 2 is an interesting two hours and for budding magicians it’s probably a must see.  However, as with many sequels, it doesn’t equal the original.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Easy A
Easy A
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $4.99
Donnie Darko
Donnie Darko
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $3.99
Pan
Pan
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS