Physical Media: 4K UHD, Blu-ray, DVD Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

20th Century Women
Allison Rose | Mar 27, 2017
Part of why this script works is the cast.  They work so well together that the dialogue makes sense and the scenes feel as intimate as they should.
Full Review | Grade: A
The Smurfs
Allison Rose | Mar 27, 2017
For those, like me, who remember the cartoon, this movie is a pleasant stroll down memory lane.  The Smurfs are well animated with special attention given to details.
Full Review | Grade: B
Assassins Creed
Allison Rose | Mar 21, 2017
With a terrific cast full of Oscar nominees and winners, I had pretty high expectations...Fassbender is pretty tough as Cal...Irons always makes for a convincing bad guy.
Full Review | Grade: C
Live By Night
Allison Rose | Mar 21, 2017
Ben Affleck has a knack for picking talent and Live By Night is no exception.
Full Review | Grade: C
Sing
Allison Rose | Mar 20, 2017
Sing reminds of why Illumination Studios is one of the best in the field, giving Disney and Pixar a run for their money.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Complete First Season
Jennifer Broderick | Mar 20, 2017
Insecure Season One is smart and relevant and entertaining enough, especially if you fall into that millennial demographic to which the show is aimed.
Full Review | Grade: B
Collateral Beauty
Sean Ferguson | Mar 17, 2017
What I found most impressive about “Collateral Beauty” is the fact that each actor gets his or her moment in the dramatic spotlight.
Full Review | Grade: B
Jackie
Jennifer Broderick | Mar 08, 2017
Jackie is a wonderful biopic told from a very different point of view, and it's a view which is as different as we've ever seen the Kennedy world presented.
Full Review | Grade: B
Shut In
Allison Rose | Mar 07, 2017
For all its flaws, if you like thrillers and need a distraction to go along with some popcorn on a cold and rainy night, Shut In is a viable option.
Full Review | Grade: C
Moana
Allison Rose | Mar 06, 2017
If you love Disney animated movies, or if you have small children at home...heck, even if you don’t meet either category, this is a movie you’ll want to own. 
Full Review | Grade: A

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Earth To Echo
Earth To Echo
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $12.99
House of Wax
House of Wax
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $7.99
Jumanji: The Next Level
Jumanji: The Next Level
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $6.99

SPONSORED LINKS