Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Spider-Man: No Way Home
Allison Rose | Dec 16, 2021
While not necessarily the best film of the year, Spider-Man: No Way Home makes up for the technical deficiencies with several surprises along the way.
Full Review | Grade: A
Being The Ricardos
Allison Rose | Dec 09, 2021
A fictional tale interlaced with one person’s version of the truth, Being the Ricardos offers a glimpse of the private, behind the scenes dealings of Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz.
Full Review | Grade: B
Encanto
Allison Rose | Nov 24, 2021
The fluid lines of the animation flow like a winding river offering calmness even in scenes where chaos reigns.
Full Review | Grade: A
House of Gucci
Allison Rose | Nov 23, 2021
[House of Gucci] isn’t the worst film of the year, but it certainly isn’t the best either squandering the potential afforded it by the talented director and cast.
Full Review | Grade: B
King Richard
Allison Rose | Nov 18, 2021
Besides Smith, the movie is stacked with talent beginning with the young actresses portraying Venus and Serena.
Full Review | Grade: B
Ghostbusters: Afterlife
Allison Rose | Nov 17, 2021
Reitman (both father and son) pay homage to a breakout hit from the past and honor the original cast beautifully.
Full Review | Grade: B
Belfast
Allison Rose | Nov 11, 2021
As it should be with this story, the focus is on Buddy and Hill, despite a lack of professional experience, rises to the challenge.
Full Review | Grade: B
Spencer
Allison Rose | Nov 05, 2021
My next sentence is something I never thought I would write but...Thank goodness for Kristen Stewart.
Full Review | Grade: B
Eternals
Allison Rose | Nov 04, 2021
At a run time of two hours and thirty-seven minutes, the movie drags at points and doesn’t really seem to be going anywhere very fast.
Full Review | Grade: C
Last Night in Soho
Allison Rose | Oct 28, 2021
McKenzie and Taylor-Joy are the fantastic women who drive this film and their performances are wondrous to behold.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Some Kind of Wonderful
Some Kind of Wonderful
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Blended
Blended
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Morning Glory
Morning Glory
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS