Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Fuller House: The Complete Second Season
Allison Rose | Dec 14, 2017
Fuller House is purely a walk down memory lane for those of us who watched and loved the original and offers a sense of nostalgia for cheesy laugh tracks and corny “dad” jokes.
Full Review | Grade: C
Star Wars: The Last Jedi
Nathan M Rose | Dec 12, 2017
Rian Johnson has created an amazing film in the Star Wars saga with The Last Jedi. While certainly not the best in the series, it is certainly not the worst. One can only wait and see if J.J. Abrams can wrap up all the unanswered questions in the final film in this trilogy in 2019.
Full Review | Grade: B
Home Again
Allison Rose | Dec 12, 2017
  Coming to Blu-ray and DVD for the holidays, Home Again is a good choice for anyone who is a fan of the Rom-Com genre.
Full Review | Grade: C
Game of Thrones: The Complete Seventh Season
Jennifer Broderick | Dec 12, 2017
Game of Thrones is an unequivocally amazing series. Season Seven, even though it is only seven episodes, does not disappoint fans. The entire season continues to enthrall and captivate the audience. This season gets the same rating, 5/5, but I wish I could award more.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Post
Allison Rose | Dec 06, 2017
Question: What do you get when you put Streep and Tom Hanks together with Director Steven Spielberg? Answer: A movie making a “dream team” of course.
Full Review | Grade: B
American Assassin
Nathan M Rose | Dec 05, 2017
American Assassin, while not a literal translation, hit all the marks in terms of the creation of the world of Mitch Rapp...It is also quite a refreshing film that takes a break from the standard comic book fare.
Full Review | Grade: B
Jumanji
Allison Rose | Dec 05, 2017
Jumanji gets an update this month while Sony celebrates the 20th anniversary of the original with a 4K UHD Blu-ray release.
Full Review | Grade: B
Despicable Me 3
Jennifer Broderick | Dec 04, 2017
Despicable Me 3 is a highly entertaining movie for the entire family.  Between the actual movie itself, both in script and picture/audio, as well as the amazing bonus features provided, there is no reason to miss the purchase of this home release. It is a welcome addition to every home.
Full Review | Grade: B
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Jennifer Broderick | Nov 28, 2017
Several versions of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets have been released in the past - DVD, Blu-ray, extended version - but none so much detailed and brilliant as the 4K UHD version. 
Full Review | Grade: B
Logan Lucky
Allison Rose | Nov 27, 2017
Daniel Craig is great as this hillbilly yet intelligent criminal.  This role is unlike anything we have seen him play before as it was less serious and certainly less refined from his James Bond hero.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Reminiscence
Reminiscence
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
The Fugitive
The Fugitive
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Pirates! Band of Misfits
Pirates! Band of Misfits
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS