Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Dressmaker
Jennifer Broderick | Dec 26, 2016
Dressmaker's storyline is unique, and it flowed and kept your attention the entire film.
Full Review | Grade: A
When The Bough Breaks
Jennifer Broderick | Dec 26, 2016
 Screen Gems and Sony decided to put a little spin on a classic tale and update it for modern times.
Full Review | Grade: C
Why Him?
Allison Rose | Dec 22, 2016
There is nothing new or earth shattering about Why Him? The story has been told a thousand times before and I’m sure this isn’t the last time we will see it.
Full Review | Grade: C
Jackie
Allison Rose | Dec 21, 2016
Natalie Portman is good as Mrs. Kennedy but she seems to get in her own way. 
Full Review | Grade: B
Passengers
Allison Rose | Dec 20, 2016
With minimal cast members, the main actors had to be chosen wisely...Lawrence and Pratt were excellent options as they truly meet both criteria.
Full Review | Grade: B
31
Nathan M Rose | Dec 20, 2016
Rob Zombie enjoys to work with actors he has used in the past and 31 is no exception.
Full Review | Grade: C
Sully
Jennifer Broderick | Dec 19, 2016
Sully is a captivating story - not about the landing- but about the man who landed the plane.
Full Review | Grade: A
The Complete Fourteenth Season
Maureen Buccellato | Dec 19, 2016
Family Guy has everything the world needs- politically incorrect, dysfunctional family- the way we think our lives really are.
Full Review | Grade: B
Hellraiser: The Scarlet Box Limited Edition Trilogy
Leonard Buccellato | Dec 19, 2016
Hellraiser: The Scarlet Box truly has such sights to show you, it will take weeks to get through it all!
Full Review | Grade: A
Storks
Jennifer Broderick | Dec 19, 2016
We all have some explaining to do, because in the Warner Bros. movie, Storks, they don’t deliver babies – they deliver packages.  
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

This is The End
This is The End
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $6.99
Queen & Slim
Queen & Slim
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
10,000 B.C.
10,000 B.C.
WAS: $13.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS