Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Crank Best Buy Exclusive Steelbook
Allison Rose | May 29, 2023
Described as a dark comedy, Crank offers a plot that, while not being completely unique, gives the audience something a little bit different.
Full Review | Grade: B
Kandahar
Allison Rose | May 26, 2023
In case we should ever forget, Kandahar is here to remind us of how dangerous that part of the world can be.
Full Review | Grade: C
About My Father
Allison Rose | May 25, 2023
For 20+ years, Maniscalco's stand-up has honored his father. This film feels like a fitting next step, bringing these cherished anecdotes to life visually.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Little Mermaid
Allison Rose | May 22, 2023
Marshall, known for big, theatrical numbers, brings that same enthusiasm to this project.
Full Review | Grade: C
Path of The Panther
Allison Rose | May 19, 2023
If a picture is worth a thousand words, then Ward, Jr., and National Geographic have a gold mine of images captured that I am certain don't begin to do justice to the real-time experience of seeing a Panther in the wild.
Full Review | Grade: B
Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania
Allison Rose | May 17, 2023
Visually, Ant-Man and The Wasp: Quantumania is incredible, with precise details and colors exploding everywhere on screen.
Full Review | Grade: C
Fast X
Allison Rose | May 17, 2023
Despite the talent, one actor stands out - Momoa excels and does it extremely well.
Full Review | Grade: B
80 For Brady
Allison Rose | May 04, 2023
These actresses are legends on their own, but collectively they are iconic.
Full Review | Grade: B
Deep Impact
Allison Rose | May 02, 2023
Deep Impact took a serious subject and made a more serious, dramatic film that was touted by scientists are being more scientifically accurate.
Full Review | Grade: B
Guy Ritchie's The Covenant
Allison Rose | Apr 21, 2023
If you think Guy Ritchie's The Covenant is simply just another movie about war, you are in for a large and pleasant surprise.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Point Break
Point Break
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Dreamland
Dreamland
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
The Ruins
The Ruins
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS