Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Remains of the Day
Allison Rose | Mar 03, 2023
The Remains of the Day is the perfect storm of writing, directing and acting.
Full Review | Grade: B
Whitney Houston: I Wanna Dance with Somebody
Allison Rose | Mar 02, 2023
Whitney Houston fans won't want to miss this combo pack revealing glimpses of the person behind the star. A must-have for any true fan.
Full Review | Grade: C
Devotion
Allison Rose | Mar 01, 2023
Majors' rising star shines bright in Devotion as he brings a real-life hero to life on screen.
Full Review | Grade: B
Operation Fortune: Ruse de Guerre
Allison Rose | Mar 01, 2023
The cast elevates Operation Fortune: Ruse de guerre, making it better than it would be otherwise.
Full Review | Grade: B
Training Day
Allison Rose | Feb 28, 2023
With 100 years of movies tucked away in their vault, it is a testament to Training Day that it was included in this special celebration.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Boxtrolls
Allison Rose | Feb 28, 2023
This Laika Studios/Shout! Factory collaboration delivers a well-crafted product that exceeds expectations.
Full Review | Grade: B
Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon
Allison Rose | Feb 25, 2023
Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon was groundbreaking for its time... Lee did an incredible job bringing something new and fresh to action movies.
Full Review | Grade: B
Cocaine Bear
Allison Rose | Feb 24, 2023
Cocaine Bear is a fun time but you should check your brain at the door. Trust me, you will enjoy the movie more if you do.
Full Review | Grade: B
Cocaine Bear
Alyn Darnay | Feb 23, 2023
Cocaine Bear is a unique film. I never expected to enjoy it as much as I did. Even the audience I saw it with seemed thrilled by it. This film is worth the price of admission you won’t be disappointed.
Full Review | Grade: B
Strange World
Allison Rose | Feb 15, 2023
While not a complete failure, Strange World lacks the signature Disney magic that makes their movies stand out.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Lights Out
Lights Out
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Killing Gunther
Killing Gunther
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99
The Matrix Reloaded
The Matrix Reloaded
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS