Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

iMordecai
Allison Rose | Feb 10, 2023
iMordecai shines brightly due to its exceptional cast, with several humor-filled moments sprinkled throughout the script adding to its overall appeal.
Full Review | Grade: B
Knock At The Cabin
Allison Rose | Feb 02, 2023
One tends to have certain expectations from a Shyamalan film and Knock at the Cabin delivers much of what we loved about The Sixth Sense and Unbreakable.
Full Review | Grade: B
Closed Circuit
Allison Rose | Jan 23, 2023
Inbar puts together a solid film that has terrific balance between interviews and camera footage.
Full Review | Grade: B
A Man Called Otto
Allison Rose | Jan 13, 2023
Let’s face it, anything Tom Hanks is in becomes elevated to the next level by his mere presence.
Full Review | Grade: B
Plane
Allison Rose | Jan 12, 2023
Plane's fight sequences are decent and there are laughs (both intentional and unintentional) peppered through the movie.
Full Review | Grade: C
She Said
Allison Rose | Jan 10, 2023
The leads, Mulligan and Kazan, are terrific and help to move the plot along nicely as they scramble to build an article.
Full Review | Grade: B
M3GAN
Allison Rose | Jan 05, 2023
Williams has a presence about her that makes her convincing as a robotics genius while still making her not come across as a “Tech Nerd”.
Full Review | Grade: B
Prey For The Devil
Allison Rose | Jan 03, 2023
Offering a little twist on the typical exorcist movie, Prey for the Devil combines jump scares with hypotheses on possession and exorcism...
Full Review | Grade: C
Black Adam
Allison Rose | Jan 02, 2023
It is obvious why Johnson was cast in the title role. He is a HUGE box office draw, can portray an extremely menacing character, and would be believable as an ancient superhero.
Full Review | Grade: B
Whitney Houston: I Wanna Dance with Somebody
Alyn Darnay | Dec 22, 2022
”I Wanna Dance With Somebody” is not a must-see film, even though it tries hard to be. I only wish the film was as good as Whitney was, unfortunately, it’s not.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Warcraft
Warcraft
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
The Karate Kid
The Karate Kid
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99
Dark Crimes
Dark Crimes
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $7.99

SPONSORED LINKS