Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Light Between Oceans
Jennifer Broderick | Jan 24, 2017
The Light Between Oceans is a deep, thoughtful story about love and life and the choices we make and the consequences with which we have to live.
Full Review | Grade: B
Homeland: The Complete Fifth Season
Nathan M Rose | Jan 19, 2017
As demonstrated by past seasons and her numerous awards, Claire Daines is an amazing actor that embodies the role of Carrie Mathison, the bipolar, former CIA agent.
Full Review | Grade: B
Split
Allison Rose | Jan 18, 2017
McAvoy is masterful in his role as he takes on nine different characters all rolled into one heaping mess of a human being.
Full Review | Grade: B
Birth of a Natiaon
Allison Rose | Jan 17, 2017
The Birth of a Nation takes an often depicted topic and gives it a slightly different slant than we are used to seeing.
Full Review | Grade: B
Keeping Up With The Joneses
Allison Rose | Jan 17, 2017
Fischer, Hamm and Gadot are perfect for their roles, as is Galifianakis, but he lacks some believability as being 'mild-mannered'.
Full Review | Grade: C
Sherlock: Season Four
Jennifer Broderick | Jan 16, 2017
Episode Three is the final episode in the series.  Will it bring closure for the series or will we see hints of a Series Five in the future?
Full Review | Grade: B
The Girl On The Train
Jennifer Broderick | Jan 16, 2017
The train has a couple of unexpected stops along the way that delay you getting to the final destination, but the ride is the only way to get where you need to be. 
Full Review | Grade: B
Live By Night
Jennifer Broderick | Jan 11, 2017
Ben Affleck is definitely breaking out of his typical goofy romantic shell lately and Saldana does a good job bringing him into focus.
Full Review | Grade: B
Girls: The Complete Fifth Season
Allison Rose | Jan 09, 2017
Girls has been groundbreaking since the beginning and Season 5 is no different.
Full Review | Grade: B
Underworld: Blood Wars
Allison Rose | Jan 06, 2017
Foester brings a different feel to the film than we have seen in its predecessors.
Full Review | Grade: D

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Children of The Corn
Children of The Corn
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
The Call
The Call
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent
The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99

SPONSORED LINKS