Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jul 10, 2014
Based on the previews, I was excited to see this film but I was ultimately disappointed.
Tammy
Paul Kates |  Jul 07, 2014
Though fans of Melissa McCarthy will be laughing in the aisles this will not go down as one of best. If she can take anything away from this movie, like Tammy, she will see the error of her ways and no doubt bounce back better.
Joy Ride 3: Road Kill
Michelle Koesten |  Jul 07, 2014
Joy Ride 3 is no joy!
Earth To Echo
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jul 02, 2014
Earth to Echo is a cute, PG rated film with some truly laugh out loud moments for the entire family.
The Grand Budapest Hotel
Sean Ferguson |  Jun 30, 2014
Looking for a wacky place to stay for the evening? If you're looking for romance it could be found at the Regent Beverly Wilshire (Pretty Woman), or are you looking for something more edgier? The...
Winter's Tale
Sean Ferguson |  Jun 24, 2014
I give “Winters Tale” 4 stars out of 5. It’s not “As you wish” good but its far from “Mostly Dead”
300: Rise Of An Empire
Marco Chacon |  Jun 20, 2014
300 Rise of an Empire is a worthy addition to your shelf--especially if 300 is already on it.
The Lego Movie
Sean Ferguson |  Jun 17, 2014
I give “The Lego Movie: Everything Is Awesome Edition” 5 Awesome Possums out of 5
Non-Stop
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Jun 13, 2014
While Non-Stop had an interesting premise, I felt there were too many plot twists that all had to happen in a particular sequence in order for the story to work.
Alexander, The Ultimate Cut (10th Anniversary Edition)
Michelle Koesten |  Jun 13, 2014
Historically, most of us are familiar with the name Alexander the Great.  Having succeeded his father to the throne at age twenty, he fought battles for power and control from his Greek kingdom o...

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

The Conjuring 3: The Devil Made Me Do It
The Conjuring 3: The Devil Made Me Do It
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $9.99
Cobra Kai
Cobra Kai
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
The Disappointments Room
The Disappointments Room
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Legend: 2-Disc Limited Edition
Blu-ray Review
Oct 12, 2021 EST
Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST
The Forever Purge
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 27, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS