Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Sleepy Hollow: The Complete Second Season
Allison Rose | Sep 24, 2015
I can’t help but wonder if season three will be Sleepy Hollow’s last.  If they don’t change their strategy from season two, I think many, like myself, will get bored with the “demon of the week” theme and tune out. 
Full Review | Grade: C
The Intern
Allison Rose | Sep 24, 2015
The Intern certainly isn’t going to win any major awards, but it is a light hearted, fun look at retirement and the generation gap.
Full Review | Grade: B
Cinderella
Emily Hazlett | Sep 21, 2015
I would recommend this live action version of Cinderella to any die hard Disney fan...My only criticism is that some parts seemed a bit hokey, but no more than any other fairytale film you watch.
Full Review | Grade: B
Blindspot
Allison Rose | Sep 21, 2015
While the concept of Blindspot is somewhat familiar, the addition of the mysterious tattoos makes it a little unique.  I was intrigued enough to be entertained for the hour and am curious enough to want to see what happens in episode two. 
Full Review | Grade: B
Homeland: The Complete Fourth Season
Nathan M Rose | Sep 21, 2015
While Homeland Season four is a nice reinvention of the series, and in my opinion the strongest of the seasons, unfortunately, it’s Blu-ray release just doesn’t do it justice. Hopefully Season 5’s home entertainment release will make-up for it in 2016.
Full Review | Grade: B
Black Mass
Allison Rose | Sep 17, 2015
Black Mass isn’t a docudrama, nor is it a “gangster” film; and, as a straightforward drama it just isn’t all that strong.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Eighth Season
Allison Rose | Sep 14, 2015
The Big Bang Theory has a lot of life left in it and it will be interesting to see how they manage to continue the momentum.
Full Review | Grade: A
Gotham: The Complete First Season
Maureen Buccellato | Sep 14, 2015
The show itself is dark, and accurately portrays Gotham as a town overrun by various mob organizations. I was definitely left wanting more and the series finale leaves you hanging on the edge of your seat.
Full Review | Grade: A
Legend
Paul Kates | Sep 13, 2015
For me, after a year that promised so much and has given so little, it’s refreshing to walk out after seeing a movie and wanting to see it again. Legend is the best film I’ve seen this year.
Full Review | Grade: A
Supernatural Season Ten
Nathan M Rose | Sep 12, 2015
Now entering it’s 11th season, Supernatural, by this time, is critic proof. Saying that, I really still enjoyed Season 10 of the show, and it’s presentation on Blu-ray Combo Pack is top notch. Supernatural still probably has another 2-3 years before it has stayed out it’s welcome.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Angel Has Fallen
Angel Has Fallen
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
The Island
The Island
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
The Gifted
The Gifted
WAS: $24.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS