Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

A Quiet Place Part II
Allison Rose | May 26, 2021
Fans will be pleased to learn this second installment is every bit as good, if not better, as its predecessor.
Full Review | Grade: B
Spiral: From The Book of Saw
Allison Rose | May 13, 2021
While the original Saw movies were gory and psychological in nature, Spiral adds more of a dramatic element to the mix.
Full Review | Grade: B
Profile
Allison Rose | May 13, 2021
I found Profile to be intriguing and engaging but the social media "gimmick" loses steam by the end.
Full Review | Grade: B
Army of The Dead
Allison Rose | May 13, 2021
Army of the Dead is a decent movie in the action / horror categories, with the emphasis on the former.
Full Review | Grade: B
Wrath of Man
Alyn Darnay | May 07, 2021
If you've been waiting for an intense revenge thriller with some strong plot maneuvering and an overload of violence to come along, "Wrath Of Man" should satisfy you.
Full Review | Grade: B
Wrath of Man
Allison Rose | May 06, 2021
Part of what leads to Wrath of Man’s ultimate demise, is the story and the script.
Full Review | Grade: C
Limbo
Allison Rose | Apr 29, 2021
Having spent time in Syria, Sharrock has a unique perspective on the unrest in the country and the angst and fear of those who fled for parts unknown.
Full Review | Grade: B
Tom Clancy's Without Remorse
Allison Rose | Apr 28, 2021
The cast makes the best of a somewhat disjointed script.
Full Review | Grade: C
Mortal Kombat
Allison Rose | Apr 23, 2021
Fans of the video game will find much to love about Mortal Kombat including the various fight sequences showcasing copious amounts of blood and gore.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Mitchells vs. The Machines
Allison Rose | Apr 21, 2021
Colman … is a scene-stealer each and every time her character (the equivalent of a smartphone) delivers a line.
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

We Are Your Friends
We Are Your Friends
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
King Creole
King Creole
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Crimes of The Future
Crimes of The Future
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS