Television / Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Cursed
Allison Rose | Jul 17, 2020
Langford is an excellent choice for Nimue. She is strong and resilient yet somewhat trusting and naïve.
Full Review | Grade: B
Space Force
Allison Rose | May 26, 2020
The real star of Space Force is Malkovich. He is brilliant as the sarcastic, intelligent, and witty voice of science and reason in an otherwise bizarre plot.
Full Review | Grade: B
Dead To Me: Season 2
Allison Rose | May 05, 2020
Besides the terrific writing that makes Dead To Me so good, Applegate and Cardellini are the gems whose chemistry makes the show work.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance
Nathan M Rose | Aug 28, 2019
Director Louis Leterrier took painstaking measures to be faithful to the original Dark Crystal film by barley using any CGI and using mostly puppetry.
Full Review | Grade: B
Hannah
Stephanie Coats | Apr 10, 2019
If you enjoyed the 2011 film, you’ll find plenty to like in Amazon’s Hanna as well. With a compelling cast, superb action scenes, and grounding character relationships, it’s a great way to spend 8 hours.
Full Review | Grade: B
American Gods Season 2 Preview
Allison Rose | Feb 25, 2019
The writing is still engaging and fresh and the production value is strong. If you enjoyed American Gods season 1, then season 2 is a must see!
Full Review | Grade: B
Midnight, Texas Season 2, Episode 2: The Monster of the We...
Allison Rose | Nov 02, 2018
So far Season two is off to a great start and I for one am looking forward to finding out what’s going on in Midnight in the coming weeks.
Full Review | Grade: C
Midnight, Texas Season 2, Episode 1: Head Games
Allison Rose | Oct 26, 2018
Get Ready For A Whole New Midnight, Texas As New Residents Move Into Town
Full Review | Grade: B
Girls: The Complete Sixth Season
Allison Rose | May 22, 2017
There is a reason Girls is an awarding winning show and Season Six is holding to the tradition of excellent writing and acting.  The season is well thought out and gripping and gives the audience some of that “personal growth” we have been wanting from these characters.
Full Review | Grade: B
Bates Motel Season 5 Preview
Sean Ferguson | Feb 20, 2017
History Repeating Itself In Elaborate Fashion!
Full Review | Grade: B

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever
Black Panther: Wakanda Forever
WAS: $19.99
NOW: $9.99
Father Figures
Father Figures
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Body Cam
Body Cam
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS