Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Cherry
Allison Rose | Feb 25, 2021
Holland sheds his boyish Peter Parker charm for Cherry and it pays off…
Full Review | Grade: B
Flora & Ulysses
Allison Rose | Feb 17, 2021
Once your children watch Flora & Ulysses, they will be begging you for a poetry writing, superhero squirrel!
Full Review | Grade: B
The Mauritanian
Allison Rose | Feb 12, 2021
The star of this movie and the one who is a stand-out amongst these fine actors is Rahim.
Full Review | Grade: B
Land
Allison Rose | Feb 11, 2021
Through Wright's performance we experience Edee’s suffering, grief and hopelessness, while not knowing the full story of what brought her to the decision to live as a hermit in the mountains.
Full Review | Grade: B
Judas and the Black Messiah
Allison Rose | Feb 10, 2021
Relative newcomer director Shaka King (Newlyweeds) taps some of today's hot, young talent for this film which helps take the screenplay from very good to great.
Full Review | Grade: B
Bliss
Allison Rose | Feb 04, 2021
If you want a "thinking movie", Bliss might be right up your alley but for the majority of people I suspect it will just simply seem weird.
Full Review | Grade: C
Palmer
Allison Rose | Jan 29, 2021
Palmer can be somewhat predictable, but this cast gives it something more that makes it worth watching and makes the viewer wish it was longer.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Little Things
Allison Rose | Jan 28, 2021
While Hancock’s script ends with a few plot twists, it simply is choppy and laden with subplots that are left unformed.
Full Review | Grade: C
Saint Maud
Allison Rose | Jan 26, 2021
While Saint Maud is categorized as a horror/thriller, I found it to be more a drama about a delusional and mentally ill woman who turns to religion as a way to cope.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Marksman
Alyn Darnay | Jan 14, 2021
This is one of those films that will be out of your memory the second you leave the theater. Wait for it to hit TV.
Full Review | Grade: D
Paramount+ Mission

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Batman: The Killing Joke
Batman: The Killing Joke
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Southpaw
Southpaw
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $4.99
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99

SPONSORED LINKS