Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Bombshell
Allison Rose | Dec 19, 2019
Charlize Theron gives one of the best performances of her life becoming Megan Kelly in every way possible.
Full Review | Grade: B
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
Allison Rose | Dec 18, 2019
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker offers some interesting twists and the plot really focuses on the struggles of Rey and Ben.
Full Review | Grade: B
Jumanji: The Next Level
Allison Rose | Dec 12, 2019
The whole team returns for the sequel and their chemistry is even better than the first time.  Johnson does a great De Vito impression and he and Hart makes a great duo.
Full Review | Grade: B
Richard Jewell
Alyn Darnay | Dec 12, 2019
Richard Jewell is a large pill to swallow with its dubious message. In the hands of a director with less political bias and a more objective viewpoint the film would probably have been much better.
Full Review | Grade: D
The Aeronauts
Allison Rose | Dec 05, 2019
Redmayne and Jones are individually strong in their performances, but together they are unstoppable.
Full Review | Grade: B
Queen & Slim
Allison Rose | Nov 26, 2019
While Queen & Slim is a raw and shocking commentary on our society these days, I am not sure it will click with general audiences.
Full Review | Grade: B
Knives Out
Allison Rose | Nov 20, 2019
With a star-studded cast and written and directed by filmmaker, Rian Johnson, Knives Out should have been a no brainer hit.
Full Review | Grade: C
Frozen II
Allison Rose | Nov 14, 2019
The animation is incredible. Probably some of the best I have ever seen.
Full Review | Grade: B
Ford v Ferrari
Allison Rose | Nov 13, 2019
Ford vs. Ferrari is one of this year’s best films and Bale and Damon’s performances help make it a winner.
Full Review | Grade: B
Playing With Fire
Allison Rose | Nov 07, 2019
Hildebrand is great and Convery and Slater are adorable in this film.
Full Review | Grade: C
Paramount+ Mission

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Natural Born Killers
Natural Born Killers
WAS: $16.99
NOW: $4.99
Jonah Hex
Jonah Hex
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $6.99
Safety Not Guaranteed
Safety Not Guaranteed
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS