Theatrical, Streaming, Physical Media Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Indiana Jones 4-Movie Collection
Allison Rose | Jun 15, 2021
With upgraded technology, older films can be hit or miss. This combo pack is presented in Dolby Vision video and Dolby Atmos Audio, which makes the set worth purchasing.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Hitman’s Wife’s Bodyguard
Allison Rose | Jun 14, 2021
Director Patrick Hughes (The Expendables 3) once again helms this sequel and, while he tries to recapture the magic of the first film, there just isn’t enough plot to sustain the sophomore effort.
Full Review | Grade: C
Infinite
Allison Rose | Jun 10, 2021
While the film had an interesting premise, a strong cast and a seasoned director, the plot was difficult to follow which confused me quite a bit.
Full Review | Grade: C
Loki
Allison Rose | Jun 08, 2021
Hiddleston seamlessly slides back into the Asgardian God role as the annoying, obnoxious adopted brother of Thor.
Full Review | Grade: B
In the Heights
Allison Rose | Jun 07, 2021
What makes this movie truly great is the combination of strong source material, a dynamic director, and an incredible cast.
Full Review | Grade: B
Spirit Untamed
Allison Rose | Jun 02, 2021
The animation is sharp and clean, but I would expect nothing less from DreamWorks and the technological advances that make computer-generated animation possible.
Full Review | Grade: C
Tomb Raider: The Cradle Of Life
Allison Rose | Jun 02, 2021
Jolie once again does an impressive job as the iconic video game heroine and her banter with a very young-looking Butler is convincing.
Full Review | Grade: C
Lara Croft: Tomb Raider
Allison Rose | Jun 01, 2021
Jolie was in tip top shape for this role, and she did a very good job bringing this video game icon to life.
Full Review | Grade: C
My Fair Lady
Allison Rose | May 29, 2021
My Fair Lady is a classic tale of “boy meets girl” set to an iconic soundtrack.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Father
Allison Rose | May 28, 2021
Hopkin’s portrayal of a Dementia patient is beautifully acted while simultaneously heartbreaking to watch.
Full Review | Grade: B
Paramount+ Mission

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

The Blackening
The Blackening
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Back to the Future
Back to the Future
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $7.99
Son of Batman
Son of Batman
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

SPONSORED LINKS