Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

Now You See Me 2
Allison Rose | Jun 09, 2016
From a purely entertainment stand point, Now You See Me 2 is an interesting two hours and for budding magicians it’s probably a must see.  However, as with many sequels, it doesn’t equal the original.
Full Review | Grade: B
Me Before You
Allison Rose | Jun 02, 2016
There is a reason Warner Bros. distributed tissues during the preview screening, so if you are in need of a good cry, I highly recommend Me Before You.
Full Review | Grade: B
Alice Through the Looking Glass
Allison Rose | May 26, 2016
The biggest problem with Alice Through the Looking Glass is it tries too hard and falls short.
Full Review | Grade: D
Weiner
Allison Rose | May 25, 2016
Weiner is not a likable guy and the camera is not kind to him.
Full Review | Grade: A
Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising
Allison Rose | May 19, 2016
Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising has so many holes in it you could drive a Mack Truck though them but it’s meant to be a brainless comedy and it certainly achieves that goal.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Nice Guys
Allison Rose | May 19, 2016
While not as strong, or cohesive, as Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, The Nice Guys is still a humorous film with a multi-layered plot underneath.
Full Review | Grade: A
Money Monster
Judith Raymer | May 12, 2016
Money Monster...More Warmth & Fuzz Than Scare
Full Review | Grade: C
Captain America: Civil War
Allison Rose | May 05, 2016
Most diehard fans will find enough similarities between the comic books and the movie to feel satisfied that Marvel stayed true to the plot. Those that have never read the comic books but enjoyed the other superhero offerings won’t be disappointed by this latest installment.
Full Review | Grade: B
The Huntsman: Winter's War
Allison Rose | Apr 21, 2016
The real problem with Huntsman: Winter’s War is the plot.  It’s boring and unnecessary.  I think the filmmakers are banking on the hype created by the previous off-camera scandal to put bodies in the theater. 
Full Review | Grade: C
Criminial
Allison Rose | Apr 14, 2016
Criminal is a very nondescript title for a somewhat interesting film, and that is only the first of a few of the problems plaguing Director Ariel Vromen’s (The Iceman) newest release.
Full Review | Grade: C

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

300
300
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Girl With All The Gifts
Girl With All The Gifts
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $7.99
Collateral Damage
Collateral Damage
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $9.99

SPONSORED LINKS