Movie / Film Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.

The Big Short
Judith Raymer | Dec 21, 2015
Educational and enlightening would be an apt description were it not hidden beneath a highly entertaining, and darkly comedic film.
Full Review | Grade: B
Sisters
Allison Rose | Dec 18, 2015
From driving techno beats to old school ‘80s songs, the music is a great-added element and helps get the audience in a party mood.
Full Review | Grade: B
Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens
Nathan M Rose | Dec 16, 2015
Gone are most of the childish elements that made fans of the original trilogy cringe, and in it’s place, is dialog and scenes that are there to help move the story along. 
Full Review | Grade: B
In The Heart of The Sea
Allison Rose | Dec 10, 2015
The one thing I actually took away from this film was how hard it was to be a whaler, working hard for years at a time, under less than ideal conditions.
Full Review | Grade: C
The Good Dinosaur
Allison Rose | Nov 25, 2015
If you are one of those adults looking to take the children in your life to a movie, this one isn’t a bad choice, but don’t be surprised when you walk away with the feeling of Déjà vu.
Full Review | Grade: B
Creed
Allison Rose | Nov 24, 2015
Lets face it, had this movie been made without Stallone, it would have been a completely different film and not nearly as good.  Rocky had to be included in the next chapter of this saga or it would have been a cheap knock off of an iconic franchise. 
Full Review | Grade: B
The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 2
Allison Rose | Nov 19, 2015
  For the last in a series, it could have been better but it could have been worse too.  Of the four films, it wasn’t my favorite but it certainly was better than Mocking jay Part I.
Full Review | Grade: B
Spectre
Paul Kates | Nov 05, 2015
Although Skyfall was always going to be a tough act to follow, Spectre does manage to hold its own, and it seems to tie in the previous three films that feature Daniel Craig nicely.
Full Review | Grade: B
Room
Allison Rose | Oct 30, 2015
Room is a brilliant and poignant piece of film making, the movie is thought provoking and relevant.  Practically borrowing from recent years headlines, the story reminds us to keep our kids close and treasure every moment we have with them.
Full Review | Grade: B
Scouts Guide to the Zombie Apocalypse
Nathan M Rose | Oct 29, 2015
Scouts Guide to the Zombie Apocalypse starts off a bit slow at first, but once it gets going, it is a fun thrill ride.
Full Review | Grade: B
Paramount+ Mission

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

I Spy
I Spy
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
Austin Powers in Goldmember
Austin Powers in Goldmember
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99
About My Father
About My Father
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $4.99

SPONSORED LINKS