Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
Underworld: Blood Wars
Nathan M Rose |  Apr 24, 2017
A lot of younger faces are introduced to this new film (Underworld: Blood Wars), in the hopeful attempt to bring in a more youthful audience to the series as most of their fans have grown up.
Split
Jennifer Broderick |  Apr 21, 2017
Although the plot itself (a mentally ill man kidnapping girls) has been done before and isn’t that much of an engaging storyline, the film succeeds because of McAvoy’s extraordinary acting skills.
Donnie Darko (4-Disc Limited Edition)
Leonard Buccellato |  Apr 18, 2017
If you are a fan of Donnie Darko you should buy this boxed set and if you’ve never seen this movie before, you need to buy it; you owe it to yourself to watch it multiple times and become obsessed, like the rest of us!
The Complete Seventh Season
Sean Ferguson |  Apr 12, 2017
For me, season 7 was my favorite season (of Archer) so far. I love the direction they took the series in and while it sets up what could be an incredibly creative season 8….Season 7 was just a ton fun!
Hidden Figures
Jennifer Broderick |  Apr 12, 2017
Hidden Figures is the movie everyone should watch. It educates us and entertains us at the same time.  It puts the civil rights movement and segregation in a perspective that most of us have only read about in history books.
Silicon Valley: The Complete Third Season
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 11, 2017
Audiences seem to enjoy Silicon Valley and with the way the show is going, I don’t see that waning anytime soon.
Veep: The Complete Fifth Season
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 11, 2017
The season finale is a shocker, with series regulars on the outs and new people ending up being in.
War on Everyone
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 10, 2017
Skarsgard and Pena have great timing and an easy rapport that make the plot just a little more interesting.
Lion
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 10, 2017
An amazing story, terrific acting, some well-done directing and several poignant scenes makes Lion memorable.
The Bye Bye Man
Allison Hazlett-Rose |  Apr 10, 2017
(The Bye Bye Man) had some potential but maybe for budget reasons the characters and plot never fully get fleshed out which is a shame.  It had the makings of an original psychological/sci-fi thriller but just can’t seem to deliver.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

Swamp Thing
Swamp Thing
WAS: $29.9
NOW: $24.99
Resident Evil
Resident Evil
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
Movie 43
Movie 43
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $12.99

Latest ReviewsView All

Legend: 2-Disc Limited Edition
Blu-ray Review
Oct 12, 2021 EST
The Forever Purge
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 27, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS